Limited Access - Dry Weather and Fires at the Reserve. + Bridge Video #2

0 16
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago

There was a fire in the nature reserve the other day. I went every morning last week and they had stayed closed due to fire Wednesday. I took my son there early morning on Friday and it was still closed due to fire. I know the fire is not still burning, I would see the smoke if it were.

So; I venture out yesterday and I kept seeing firetrucks racing down the streets along the nature reserve. Here is one of the trucks headed there.

As truck number five was heard approaching, I snapped a shot of the trees in the reserve and there does seem to be something on fire in there.

It has been days since I went inside the reserve. But I do understand that they do not want hundreds of people all over the reserve and have a fire break out and put them all at risk.

The good news is...

That I was able to catch one of the rotating bridges closing this time. I happened to have my camera with me as I pulled up to the gate.

Zero width embed

▶️ Watch on 3Speak

I rode all along the coast as close as I could get to the water (not very close most of the time.). I am waiting for my photos to sync up to the computer and i should have more posts. Very strange and interesting to have two bridges active in one week.

Happy Sunday to all!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago

Comments