Blood Moon to Blood Buildings - What's up?

0 16
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago

I am not sure where you stand on these things...

but it is mighty strange that the night before last was a lunar eclipse and then last night there was a building eclipse as well. 🤯 Hmm...

I was just out for a ride and passed by one building that is usually adorned in the colors of the flag - but Evita was now quite devilish looking. What's up with these new and ominous color schemes?

The pointed tower was in a pink mood as well. So I started to sense a pattern and I swung back around and started grabbing shots of these oddities.



You can see the base of the base of the Obelisco to the right in this next photo - I was trying to capture the large spotlights they use to light this puppy up and there they are. Three of them can be seen.

As with camera focus, it is hard to light something close and its farther away parts evenly I guess.

Then we have the English Tower at Retiro and it was also lit in a blood red color scheme. I was on to something!

I rode west to see if other parts of the city were also turning red but I did not find any. My bike was at the end of one battery so I decided to call it quits at 10:30 p.m. I would have liked to see if the bridge in Puerto Madero was also lit in red, but I didn't have the "energy" to go there. Pun intended.

I hope this post got you thinking if you live here as many of my friends do...

If not, you have at least learned that some governments are spontaneous about unpublished actions to confuse the population and intrigue the tourists. Now that we again have tourists, we have people to intrigue.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @done
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago

Comments