Bike Outing on the Trails

0 16
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago
Topics: Biking, EUCs, Trails, Nature, Life, ...

It has been really hot out lately, in the mid-nineties for the most part. This is the kind of weather that makes you want to stay moving and get the wind in your face. We headed out to the river side park to see the boats and animals. Lots of fun on our electric vehicles. Again, we did not want to peddle and sweat up a storm... Some of our trip is captured on a video below.


We just got back from the nature reserve. Right at the end of our ride, I wanted to switch to 4K on the GoPro and see how it comes out, hopefully well if I drive nice and slow. It is a short video to see how 4K looks on some platforms.

I have shot 4K in the past but when I went to edit the footage, the screen was just black. I looked up what the problem might be and they're saying it's a codec but upon further investigation, I found out that my editor will transcode 4k to 1080p so that I can see it and edit it with very few difficulties.

I don't get to see the finished video until I upload it. It looks like HD when I use my phone or the new laptop.

I edited this video and cut it down to 5 minutes. On my phone, it looks really clear and well-defined but I'm wondering if it would be worth recording 4K all the time or not. Your comments would be welcome.

Zero width embed

▶️ Watch on 3Speak (if it doesn't play here)

Let me know what you think.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago
Topics: Biking, EUCs, Trails, Nature, Life, ...

Comments