Introducing @spacepilot8000 & My NFT Journey

2 53
Avatar for spacepilot8000
2 years ago
Topics: NFTs, Crypto, ETH, Airdrop, Wagmi

Okay, so seeing that my focus for this channel will be NFT's, let me tell you a brief overview of my NFT journey thus far.

The first NFT I ever bought was an animated GIF illustration by one of my favorite illustrators, Gerhard Human. I didn't know much about NFT's at this stage, I just heard a lot of buzz around it, and when Gerhard Human dropped his first NFT, I decided I would buy one.

Two or three months passed and I came across a project called CryptoDads. The art-style's similar to Bobs Burgers (love that show) and I just genuinely loved the dad jokes, plus at least it wasn't another generic animal PFP project, it felt authentic. I wanted one. And yes, you guessed right, I ended up buying one... at 0,37 ETH on OS. This was my first PFP launch experience, and WOW I learn't so much.

Amazingly, I won another CDAD in one of their dad joke contests. I was then able to claim/mint 2 FREE CryptoMoms (as part of their utility). There are tons of awesome things still to come for CDADs & CMOMs (to name a few; an animated series (talks with FOX & Netflix), a lawnmower game is in the works, tons of BIG names partnering, the list goes on), I'm super excited!

One of my biggest wins was using the last bit of ETH I had to invest in another NFT project, CupCats. I had 0.02 ETH and bought 1 CupCat NFT. A few days later the floor shot up to 0.5 ETH and I decided to sell, making a HUGE PROFIT! I must say that felt good. I really needed the liquidity to stay in the 'game'.

The liquidity I now had allowed me to invest into a few other projects. I decided to buy into 'Frogs in Disguise' (BIG MISTAKE! Got RUGGED after a month or 2), Crazy Skullz (Amazing project, DAO - already have shares in 1x Mutant Ape Yacht Club NFT) and lastly, Genzees - Another one of my favorite illustrators (I recommend checking out this project). I also have 1 or 2 NFT's I won in Twitter giveaways, I was airdropped a Phantom Galaxy NFT, and here and there I got lucky claiming FREE NFTs.

Ultimately, it's been an amazing experience. I still miss 'the good old days' when the NFT space was insanely bullish BUT there's something in the air, somethings coming! Keep your eyes open... Things are happening in 2022!

3
$ 6.62
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for spacepilot8000
2 years ago
Topics: NFTs, Crypto, ETH, Airdrop, Wagmi

Comments

You got so Many NFT's dude, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Yeah, a few I got 'FREE' + gas as bonuses for buying the initial drop. I actually have over 15 NFT's I'm sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago