The universe returned my lost 107 WAX (KAPPA)

0 18
Avatar for sp3ktraline
2 years ago

A while back I wrote a pretty little well intention article on read.cash about how I had dumb fucked my way into basically sending some guy 107 WAX for free due to a miss click, but really mostly because butt-stupid me was not paying a single clue to what I was fucking doing. I pressed Send instead of Withdraw, and voilá; next thing I'm seeing myself being told I'm just an idiot in the most helpful and polite of ways by Privex's support.

You can go back and read that incident if you so choose to do so, but I advise you that's just another boring text suitable to satisfy little children's sleeping needs. 

At the time I was told I had made a mistake and that I had processed an in-engine transfer to another account. That account was named @waxonbinance, just like the deposit address over at the Binance exchange. As mentioned, the whole fucking mistake happened because of the button arrangement. I posted a picture at the time, as seen below.

When I had the email exchange with the Hive-engine support, which is run by Privex, I left the remark the button arrangement was misleading and I noted it happened to the point someone had created an account that was apparently designed to take advantage of the situation and scam people out of their cocaine bags.

In response, they've promised, before and without me even asking, to look into that account and have it restricted as they agreed it was likely an artist poaching for transfers made by mistakes like this one. Here are the two emails in respective chronogical order.

I don't know what happened, or if they ever got that account restricted. I know I have never received my funds back despite I must admit I didn't pursue them any further after that day. I think of is as shame and fuck you money at the same time. Whatever. That's about the contextualization you need. 

 

Back to now. If you have a Hive account, open it. Look at your right top corner. You'll see this. 

No more misleading arrangement, the button Send is gone. And with that, one more idiot-proof step towards the disarrangement of Murphy's Laws and preventing flat-brain delayed people like yours truly from contributing to the enlargement of the great industry which is con-artistry on the blockchain.

I could rightfully demand my pat on the back here. But you know what? I'm not the one who shined like gold; Privex is. At least in my dumb-fuck perspective. Namely, the guy that answered my email, because it somehow feels like my message was passed across. It may very well have been a simple coincidence, but after the interaction it feels it wasn't. Let a man dream.

Thumbs up, Hive/Privex. You got the sp3ktral seal of approval. Dunno if that's cool. Sorry. And guys, sorry for the misleading title but it totally feels this was totally worth it.

You know the drill, noise.cash is a cool place to just spend some time and key strokes. Follow me for BCH that comes entangled with weirdness: https://noise.cash/u/sp3ktraline

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for sp3ktraline
2 years ago

Comments