Join Splinterlands because Quest Potions are broken, simply put.

0 13
Avatar for sp3ktraline
2 years ago

Let's talk about Splinterlands Quest Potions, and how they are absolutely broken at this point and why you should take advantage of them before they (likely) get nerfed. At the moment I am writing this, Quest Potions cost 750 DEC or 750 Credits in the Shop. Given the value of DEC at the moment ($0.0075) that makes them cost $5,6 if you buy with DEC, but oddly enough they cost only $0,75 if you purchase with Credits, since these cost $1 per 1000. No brainer which to buy them with, right?

Now the fun part. I've been updating on this through noise.cash as it goes along. I've initially purchased a secondary account and 3000 Credits for 4 potions. Even though the site still advertises the price for each account at $10, oddly enough Paypal charged me over 13.2 Euro, so I can only assume the price has now been updated to $15 - I'm too lazy to be bothered over these $5, for those wondering about this. If you add $3 on that for the 3000 Credits, you get roughly $18. That's about how much I've spent. Into the first matches, and the first Daily Quest. Results shown below.

I was pumped. On my first chest I get a Golden card. I sold that Golden Rare card for $17 alone and I was already in profit for 2000 DEC (roughly $15) at current prices. So I kept going, or course. Here's the next chest I got.

At this point I was like ok... if this is so easy I'm just going to take the profit and roll an Azmaré Dice. I took 3000 DEC from the 4000 I received in the chests, went to the shop and purchased a Dice. This happened:

Yeap. I'm speechless too. But I'm not complaing, of course. Now, let's keep in mind this is a secondary account, but it's an account that's starting from zero anyways. I didn't channel a single item from my account into this one, the only thing I've put into it was $18. I am in the same situation a new player would be, except I likely hold a little more knowledge about the game. At this point I'm already 1000 DEC (discount the 3000 DEC used to purchase the Azmaré pack) and a Two Gun Pete Legendary card (worth around $40) in profit. That's like $50 in 2 days! The Spellbook and Quest Potions were covered by the first Golden Rare. Anyways, I kept going.

Haha. Of course, right? No comment. Can't say it's unexpected, at this stage. When I finally opened the last one it didn't really bring any more awesome surprises, but here are my thoughts on its contents:

Bottom line with this: if you're thinking it's too late to join Splinterlands, you're on the wrong. Even though it's true the prices have spiked and are somewhat expensive right now, they are nothing compared to the prices people are willing to pay for if we check the examples from other games, and I've showed you how easy it can be to take back your investment really quickly with a bit luck. You might even not be this lucky, but it will only take a little more time for you to regain your money back and start being in the profit zone, that's guaranteed as things stand.

On a final note I'd just like to say I bought more Credits which I've used to buy more Quest Potions, of course. Thanks for reading.

Join Splinterlands now: https://splinterlands.com?ref=sp3ktraline

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for sp3ktraline
2 years ago

Comments