Writing Prompt #4 Dark temptations

13 69
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago

How afraid I have been to face my darkness that I have stopped for several months to write on this subject, I like the writing prompts that @JonicaBradley raises, and after a long rest I return.

Hello, this is me - Own image from my personal archive

It's hard not to fear the dark because the most horrendous crimes happen in the moonlight when you can't look at the enemy that stalks you or the souls in torment that follow you, tormented spirits take a walk in the night hours when you sleep if you can and black thoughts allow you to rest.

We are made of polarities, positive and negative, yin and yang, light and dark, our task is to maintain the balance of these forces, since childhood, we are taught that if we are good we will do better, Santa Claus will bring us gifts and everyone will love us, I am reassured to know that there are more good people than bad, society needs more good people.

Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty

These people are my sponsors. Thank you very much! They are excellent writers, visit them and enjoy their content.

When someone decides to know himself he must look for what he carries inside and go through the moment of discovering his darkness, a difficult and painful process, both mentally and physically, but necessary to move forward, this reminds me of a quote from the famous Swiss psychiatrist and psychologist Carl Jung.

No one is enlightened by fantasizing figures of light, but by making his darkness conscious.

Origin of the image when clicking, In the image is written Carl Jung's quotation.

This is possible through self-reflection that is done in meditation, but it is not something that comes easy, it is a long and painful process and to get to have a silent mind you must first listen to your thoughts, I experienced it and I assure you that it is painful.

In a time of existential crisis, I decided to know myself, to put my physical and mental capacities to the limit and I went on a spiritual retreat, I wrote about those experiences in these two publications 1 and 2, there I tell how it was to have to face my darkness without knowing that I had it, that transformed me and divided my life in a before and an after. I don't know if it was to strengthen my light or to understand the darkness of others, but it was transforming.

Knowing your darkness is the best method to deal with other people's darkness. Carl Jung

The sole purpose of human existence is to light a light in the darkness of the self. Carl Jung

If you were waiting for a confession of a crime I regret to inform you that this is the end of this publication, a little humor to say goodbye, yes black humor and unfunny.

With nothing more to contribute, I bid you farewell wishing you to clear the darkness in your being and find the light that dwells within you.

Separador Creado por mi

This post is part of @JonicaBradley creative writing challenge, thank you for sharing this initiative.

ITEM IS 100% ORIGINAL

Translated with deepl.com

Gana cryptos con estos grifos: FreeBitcoin, free-ethereum, freebinancecoin, coinpayu.

También gano criptomonedas por leer, comentar, votar y escribir en ReadCash, PublishOx, Hive y noise.cash.

Conoceme mejor en noise 😉

Banner creado por mí en Canva y con la app Toome, Imagen de fondo de David Mark en Pixabay

11
$ 5.63
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 4
Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago

Comments

Facing our darkness is never easy, but it can be liberating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, if I had not done that retreat, surely I would have formed a tumor from the recharge of energy that I had in my chest.

I released it and with it I recovered health and harmony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eres increíble @soyunasantacruz es demasiado difícil enfrentar los miedos, yo no he podido hacerlo.

Oye haz avanzado mucho aquí, me he dado cuenta que eres de esas personas que no se dan por vencida y al final cosechan lo que siembran 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Si, me propuse a enfrentarlos es ahora o nunca, me esta gustando el proceso, muchas gracias @JuanyChelme. Tu también puedes, inténtalo no pierdes nada con hacerlo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que bueno que tu misma tomársela iniciativa de superar tus miedos s traves esas herramientas que te pudieron brindar en ese retiro. He escuchado a personas que es algo genial asistir a esos seminarios. No he tenido la oportunidad d ir ha algo así. Debe ser algo reconfortante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo fui a uno que hace Vipassana una organización mundial, una ORG que tiene varias sedes en Venezuela y son gratuitas, he ido dos veces y la experiencia es maravillosa, difícil si mucho pero reconfortante. Algo que te marcara para siempre, te invito a que asistas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings. I love your writing. I'm glad you went through your spiritual reunion experience. I wish you success.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, experience that scares me a lot and that I must keep looking for. Greetings and likewise blessings and success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which writing prompt number is this article for? Please include in the article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Number 4, thank you very much, I will edit the title.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gracias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A usted, muchas gracias 😊😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago