Writing Prompt #2: Motivation. Initiative of @JonicaBradley

5 31
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago

Where does the motivation come from?

To be successful in life you need to be focused on the goal and feel the will to carry it out, the will has an engine called motivation but what happens when you do not find the motivation and time passes.Β 

I can feel that burning desire for my goal and start with great motivation, then I get distracted and start another activity until I leave it for another, every night before going to sleep I ask myself what happened with what I had scheduled for the day and thousands of excuses come and I commit myself to start again the next day and so on. Now I know that this is called procrastination.Β 

Since I was little I have had that habit, when I was 8 years old I wanted to learn everything, I studied cuatro which is a musical instrument from Venezuela, I learned the basics quickly and I quit, then the same thing happened, I finished my high school for 5 years in 3 different schools because I got bored of the system and of sharing with the same people.Β 

I went to college twice, and finished my professional studies, in the first one I wanted to quit halfway through but my mom insisted and since I was doing pretty well I finished, in the second one a degree in administration seemed like the longest 5 years of my life and not because of the career but because I couldn't stand being with the same people anymore.Β 

I have always said that routines kill me and I look for an escape in any new activity, but the main reason for not reaching my goals has been the lack of motivation.Β 

I am at a point in my life that I feel like I have done nothing, despite having achieved two university degrees I exercise them very little, I feel intelligent and capable of achieving whatever I set my mind to but I lack the motivation for it. Sometimes I think I am depressed but I wake up happy every morning and as the day goes by my spirits drop.Β 

Lately, I have opted to do time management courses and write down the things I want to achieve, everything stays on the paper, writing this article took me several days to find the willingness to do it, then that self-motivation that successes like Mr. @MarcDeMesel have is what I need to inject in my life.Β 

Do you have that motivation to keep going?Β 

I have no husband, no children, no steady job, no house, nothing material, the only thing that accompanies me is my doggy, where can I find that motivation that I lack to stop procrastinating? If you know the answer I invite you to share it.Β 

This post is part of the weekly writing challenge by @JonicaBradley and as always I invite @Fexonice1, @sembrandounpais, @Erigo580 @antoniarhuiz

Las imΓ‘genes son de bitmoji y como siempre busco patrocinador

Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty


4
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Vibration101
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago

Comments

Getting a job in college can be a great way to make extra money. Whether you want to making money studying for rent or other college expenses, there are plenty of opportunities on and off campus. One way to earn money while studying is to work for a company that caters events. Catering companies need extra staff during the weekend. Some students get paid to plan and execute events.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been dragging my feet for the last 8 hours 'trying' to write an article....I'm thinking about writing one like this as well, but nowhere near as good. I love that you're able to recognize things that you struggle with, and you're self aware enough to ask for help or input. Keep up the amazing work!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words and support help me a lot. With such a sad article I didn't think anyone would like it.

Surely you get a positive motivation better than mine, otherwise we can write poetry hehehehe.

Thank you, happy week. πŸ€—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We can work together!

"As iron sharpens iron, so one man (or woman) sharpens another."

We're all in this together.....and I want to see everyone succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, with pleasure.

Let's work to motivate each other πŸ˜‰πŸ€—πŸ‘πŸ‘.

$ 0.00
2 years ago