Writing Prompt #1: Freedom. Initiative of @JonicaBradley

8 34
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago
Topics: Freedom, Life, Thoughts, Writing, Blogging, ...

What do I think when I hear the word freedom?

I feel that it is a strong word, that pushes me to bring out what I have inside to shout my thoughts, I feel free when I express myself as I am regardless of what others say. I think that freedom is subjective because it will depend on the concept that people have about it, however, there are points that for everyone it is the same.

Only those who have lost it know the value of freedom.

Imagen de Jill Wellington en Pixabay 

I have had the experience of visiting a prison in my country on several occasions, I have gone to visit a relative who lost his freedom and it is so painful to observe life from that place, today I am grateful to be free, my body is free and I ask God to keep it that way.

We can also be born prisoners, yes as you read! there are thousands of women who give birth in prisons and that makes their children were born in an environment without freedom.

Freedom of spirit

In this case, I will take as one the spirit and the mind, although they are not the same, that is another topic.

The person may be imprisoned, at war, or under a deadly disease, but if his mind is free his spirit will accompany him.

I believe that this is the most important of all freedoms, being in prison Mr. Nelson Mandela, former president of South Africa, a symbol of freedom, was the first democratically elected president of South Africa and has been the most famous political prisoner in the world awarded the Nobel Peace Prize, he wrote countless books and among his quotes, I want to highlight:

For to be free is not only to cast off one's chains but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.

And I cannot leave him out Mr. Viktor Frankl was an Austrian neurologist, psychiatrist, and philosopher, founder of logotherapy and existential analysis. He survived several Nazi concentration camps, including Auschwitz and Dachau.

I want to quote:

Our greatest human freedom is that, regardless of our physical situation in life, we are always free to choose our thoughts!

That is why today I am grateful to be free

For I can fly with my mind anywhere in the world, I can dream of the impossible, I can use my imagination to create whatever I want, I can express in words my feelings and thoughts, and I can write at this moment whatever I want.

I feel free to feel, think, say, do and act with full freedom and assuming the consequences of my actions.

Imagen de Jill Wellington en Pixabay 

***

This publication was inspired by the creative challenge of @JonicaBradley, who each week leaves a question or several questions in tone to a theme, I start with the theme of freedom and these were her questions: What does freedom mean to you personally? How are you going to achieve freedom, or have you already achieved it? I hope I have answered your questions in some way, thank you very much.

And I say goodbye inviting to this challenge 3 people who have supported me in this path @sembrandounpais, @Peter-Molnar, @carolinacardoza.

Thank you for reading, supporting, and commenting, may your prosperity dreams come true!

Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

10
$ 1.00
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago
Topics: Freedom, Life, Thoughts, Writing, Blogging, ...

Comments

I adore Viktor Frankl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freedom is something that we deserve to strive for with honor and happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt this is the case. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to take part in the challenge too! I read your article about motivation, which lead me here and wanting to write too! You are so talented, and I really enjoy your writing style. Keep up the AMAZING work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice message you have left me, thank you very much, you are welcome to do the initiative.

I will be following also your publications. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for inviting me. I try my best to share what I think about freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your visit and support. A big hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago