Traveling in Mexico

0 17
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago
Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty

Mexico cute and dear

Today I come to share with you my visit to this beautiful country.

And show them the places I knew, besides making useful recommendations for every traveler, come with me.

I was staying in a hotel in the heart of Mexico City, Hotel Fontan reform, there the service is very good and there are breakfast and lunch included, from my room I took pictures of the main avenues.

Look at that beautiful view.
here I was able to walk through squareswhere I found this great hand.
The famous little horse

I was also in Republic Square, where the Monument to the Revolution is located, this square changes color, according to what that color represents for the world, this time they were supporting world day against breast cancer, so its color pink.

The Monument originally formed part of the project to build a Legislative Palace, however, it was adapted to become a site to commemorate the Mexican Revolution.

Walking through the streets you can see many street artists, for all tastes, from children's characters to horror characters.

The Plaza de la Constitución, informally known as El Zócalo, is the main square of Mexico City, don't miss it.

Walking through the center

Garibaldi Square is located in Mexico City in the Lagunilla neighborhood, it is famous for the mariachi groups, northern groups, romantic trios that gather there, dressed in their typical attire and equipped with their musical instruments.

Collecting my BCH coins
Look how curious the giraffe drinks water. Opening its legs.

I went to one of the zoos in Mexico City, you must set aside a full day for your tour, very nice, and you can see the animals living as if they were in their natural environment, well cared for.

Another place you should visit is the Wax Museum, after Ripley's, I think these museums are an excellent option to go with children because they are going to have a lot of fun and at the same time they are going to learn without realizing it.

As for opening hours, the museum is open every day from Monday to Sunday between 11:00 and 19:00 hours.

Another place that you can not miss regardless if you are a religious person, or not is The Basilica of Guadalupe which is a shrine of the Catholic Church, dedicated to the Virgin Mary. It is the most visited Marian enclosure in the world, surpassed only by St. Peter's Basilica.

It takes a whole day to tour it, masses are held every half hour and if you want to bring a souvenir of the place, do not worry there is a huge market of religious items and Mexican culture.

There is a market on the same level as the basilica and an underground one.

Finally, I must mention that in Mexico there are many pyramids related to ancient civilizations, but I had the opportunity to go to the pyramids of Teotihuacan.

A place that takes your breath away from anyone because of

the majesty of the view, the distance traveled and the stairs climbed, a place to go several times in life.

There, very early in the morning, a company offers its services in hot air balloons, for those who want to live that experience, if they go, they invite me.

The sun pyramid, the moon pyramid, among others. They left me an unforgettable memory.

Thank you very much for your time, I hope you enjoyed your trip with me.

Creator:@soyunasantacruz.
Pictures: Taken by me and several friends from my smartphone Samsung Galaxy SIII.

Translated thanks to DeepL

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago

Comments