Fly high birdie

0 28
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiencies, Poetry, Poem, ...
Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty

What a mystery life has

That sometimes it begins

And quickly goes away,

It was just a sigh

To live a few minutes

Maybe its mission was to feed the ants

That on earth also need

To subsist on other living beings

But my sacrifice was in vain

When I wanted to take care of you

To protect and feed you

You left on your own to

To look for your parents

I was so happy when

I saw that you found them

And on the day I saw you

Try on your wings and fly

Holding on to your little legs and clinging to life

But it took just a minute to lose it all

Life in a breath and you'd be so cold

And in the dark I went looking for you

Sure that you were with your family

My surprise was to find you dead and with ants

The joy you gave me, you took it away in one day

The memory will remain of the emotion and the affection

That you generated in me, thank you for two days of happiness

And illusion and to think that life was given to you

But in an instant, it was lost

The reasons only God will know

What was the reason for putting you in my way

To reflect that life vanishes without meaning

Or that it is a necessary step of the way

That we must go on and serve others

Your destiny is to feed another species perhaps

And mine is to understand that after the joy

Comes sadness and that the illusion says goodbye to reality.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of soyunasantacruz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for soyunasantacruz
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiencies, Poetry, Poem, ...

Comments