Dr. Muntasir Mamun

0 2

Born: May 25, 1951. One day Jolly asked, what do you want to be when you grow up? I have written essays on ambition in life, but I have never thought about what I want to be. In fact, the idea of ​​ambition was not clear. So I said without thinking, I want to be a sailor. What is that again? Because, everyone wants to be either a doctor, an engineer or a BNP, he has never heard of being a sailor. To be a sailor or captain of this ship. I answer. The benefit?

No, what else is profit? I will travel to different countries. He looked for a long time and tried to understand if I really understood his question. My father never told me what I should be. Not my brothers. Once or twice he said that it is not bad to be a barrister. Famous people were barristers until the 40s. Besides, Sahapati Quaid Azam and Barrister were in Pakistan. We had to read about his personality, character, skills to achieve Pakistan. So the dream of becoming a barrister is not something that many did not see. If there is ambition, study takes a specific form in that one subject. When I had no ambition except for the sailor, so I did not bother. I started to worry about writing. I heard that Jahangir's uncle became known as a writer or poet at the age of 13 and he was very well known at that time. He published two or three books at that time, but his writings were often published in the Sunday pages of the daily Bangla. Dad is also doing some writing. Jhunu came to Chatgaon with his uncle's test. All day long I saw him translating English literature. They were most likely printed in Chatgaon newspapers or periodicals. Maybe, even a small wage.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments