Every trigger is an opportunity for the darkness to come to the light!

2 38
Avatar for sophiarggen
1 year ago

Please don't leave me, I can't live without you!

But I have done all this for you...

I'm sorry, but these are not sentences of love! Do you realize that we want to show our love in relationships, but in fact we can't, because we confuse everything nowadays? When we say relationship, don't just think of it as being in a relationship! Friendship relationships, work relationships. Everything we communicate is a product of this bond. And these bonds are a great opportunity to get closer to oneself again and again! How?

Because past experiences will trigger us to be seen and healed, and with each trigger we have two possibilities: To be captive to them and repeat our old patterns or to be free from them and see them.

The unpleasant bodily tightness that sometimes arises without us even being aware of it, either from a possibility in your mind that didn't happen, or from a present experience that did happen, and our patterns of behavior that follow this tightness.

Past wild experiences, of course they pass. What doesn't? But the power of our humanity to ignore things in order to let them pass is incredible, and yes, this is where we get ourselves all mixed up.

The relationship with mom and dad is the foundation of everything. All our triggers, all our codes of love are determined by this bond we establish or fail to establish with them. Then we experience the reinforcement of the codes and states formed here in our work, friendship and lover relationships. In business or private life, we therefore declare that woman or that man guilty. It doesn't occur to us to look beneath the incident, to dig beneath our soil. Then we experience similar things again in another experience and we ask: Why are the same things happening?

For example, you have a lover with whom you are happy, but you carry the fear of loss from past experiences into this relationship. A small situation, a message, a pattern of behavior brings this fear to the surface again. Your lover doesn't understand why you are reacting and most probably you don't know either. You start saying, "You're leaving me because of one of my behaviors, why don't you pay attention to me? You feel a tightness in your body that you don't understand. Maybe your breathing becomes shallow, maybe your heartbeat speeds up. For that moment your body starts reacting as if your lover has really left you.

So, this is your trigger point. And every time you are triggered, there is a memorized, stereotyped behavior: Maybe running away, maybe blaming the other person, yelling... You can put these rote patterns into action and spend years like this.

Old wounds in any relationship trigger us when they want to heal. It is very easy to blame ex-lovers, ex-colleagues. But when we look at the big picture, every dark experience eventually chooses events and people when it wants to come to light!

I am sure we all have a bag full of this! At least once in our lives we found ourselves saying the phrase "Please don't leave me, I can't live without you!" To be honest, I said it too. At the time I thought I had to fight for love, that's how I was taught. That was my rote behavior pattern too!

My dear life has given me such experiences to make me look under my own rug that I was finally able to turn my head to my essence and take care of it. And this made me realize that true love is hidden in taking a few steps back and seeing that I deserve love for who I am!

Thank God!

At the end of the day, isn't it all about us? So, in order to do justice to the experience of being human, as we can approach our own being with care and accept it with all its wounds, we will be able to see our triggers more clearly, remember that every experience is new and our darkness will be covered and as it is covered, our captivity will end and we will be liberated!

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Avatar for sophiarggen
1 year ago

Comments

To be free from our own trigger and darkness is what we were saved from, to discover our abilities & God given attributes is the liberation from the religious mindset what we are desiring or aiming for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you have described the event well with many different words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago