THUG Pro Gameplay 06-04

0 9
Avatar for solominer
3 years ago

The Tony Hawks Pro Skater series has been a big part of my gaming life. Ive invested many hours into playing the game, I was glad to find this mod called THUG Pro. Its a community made mod that brings in all the maps from the Tony Hawks Pro Skater series into one game that can be ran on PC. I try out free skate, but before I started I edited my skater for awhile and eventually just settled on a premade skater. I went with the clown and picked Roswell from the original Tony Hawks Pro Skater 1.

That map was my favorite growing up, being all into aliens and UFOs. The level itself is not very impressive. But I really enjoyed the theme and went to play that map first.

Figuring out the controls took some time and I played with the free roam feature. Really cool to be able to run around and jump off things. Maybe that was a feature introduced into a later Tony Hawks Pro Skater game, but no idea which one.

I got distracted looking into the different rooms. Really impressed with how THUG Pro was rendered. For a level thats over twenty years old they did a great job remastering it. I play this level for a few more minutes trying out the verts and other trick spots.

This mod can be downloaded below, for anyone that wants to play it you can download it from their website. All maps from Tony Hawks Pro Skater games can be played using this mod.

http://thugpro.com/download

Note: Tony Hawk's Underground 2 must be installed prior to launching the THUG Pro installer.

LBRY Video Link

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for solominer
3 years ago

Comments