Desert Combat Gameplay 06-23

0 8
Avatar for solominer
3 years ago

The Bradley Fighting Vehicle is one of my favorite light armor vehicles in DC. It has an explosive round and rapid fires making it quite devastating. I start off using that vehicle to deny enemy infantry the ability to advance onto my secured post on the map. Though they have RPGs and those can take out my Bradley if I let them get too close.

Playing with 255 bots makes the scale of this battle much bigger. Seeing hundreds of troops follow me as I advance over the hill and into the enemy base is impressive.

I set up on the hill and take out troops running towards the hill I am on. I also see an armored vehicle, probably a BMP. It fires off a missile just as I do the same, but the BMP misses and I score a hit. One hit from the rocket takes out this light armor.

At 1:42 I launch an enemy troop into the air and they recover with a parachute. I could not believe my eyes, and had to rewatch that. Being distracted by this another vehicle shows up on the scene and scores a hit against my Bradley. I get moving making it harder to hit me again.

Seeing the AC130 flying above me gives me a the feeling of a little bit of security. It was flying circles over enemy HQ. I ditch my Bradley for a Hind attack helicopter in the enemy HQ and zero in on some enemy armor but I get too low in elevation and lose control of the helicopter.. oops.. haha

I respawn but in a bad spot, so I try to use the console to kill myself but fail. And have to end myself using a rocket launcher instead. Upon respawning I take the Apache and head over to the enemy capture point. Hovering and securing it.

I head straight over to the HQ again now that all of the capture points are secured by the allies. And I find most of what I lead earlier have been wiped out. Going on a killing spree with the attack helicopter and take out as many as possible to thin out their numbers so my allies can move in. I use up all my rockets and bail for the Hind at the HQ and rinse and repeat. I see the AC130 shell an enemy on foot on take off, no competition.

LBRY Video Link

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for solominer
3 years ago

Comments