Teamwork and Human Resource Planning

0 27
Avatar for smojojwang
1 year ago

In the words of Andrew Carnegie, a self-made steel Tycoon, a Scottish-American industrialist, and philanthropist, "Teamwork is the ability to work together toward a common vision. The ability to direct individual accomplishments toward organizational objectives. It is the fuel that allows common people to attain uncommon results."

In an organization, one of the key factors in having healthy employee relations is through having open communication and building camaraderie within the group or organization. In our organization, in order to accomplish the task, we had a meeting where everyone shared the SMART method that they had and tried to compile it into one objective that aligns with our previous mission and vision. In my part, I am hesitant to share what I have as I am uncomfortable with other people and I can’t find the right timing to speak as I don’t want to cut others’ flow of conversation. However, to overcome this behavior of mine, I built up my confidence to speak up and eventually tried to discuss the S.M.A.R.T method that I have and pointed out that the specific objective that I had does not contain any figures. I became honest that I did that as I don’t want to make things complicated. Also, as we discuss, I also suggested that having more clients as well as investors will possibly boost the organization’s profitability or sales. Thus, for the sake of finishing the tasks and coming up with an effective SMART objective for our organization, everyone sent and discussed their inputs and thoughts and eventually managed to attain our same goal.

Why do HRP is essential to any business?

In formulating the organization’s human resource plan, it will anticipate the possible path for the business or organization to take and there’s a clear guide on what it wants to achieve. Moreover, the very first step in order to achieve this is to analyze the strategy of the organization. This road map will bring more benefits for the organization to determine the needs in an ever-changing market and will help further craft the human resource plan. It will lead the organization to prevent any damages or losses as they will immediately know or understand where they are lacking or have excess. In addition, they can easily adjust to these changes and align their objectives with the mission and vision that the company aims for. Each of the members must discuss as well as share their opinions and suggestions to come up with a plan that will benefit the employees especially for the success of the organization. As an organizational design officer of my organization, however, I was not able to fully express my opinion and thoughts as I am lacking in confidence to speak up and get along with their conversation. I think I did not become an effective member as I do not have that much contribution to the organization and am honestly lacking in terms of interacting as well as communicating with other members. Also, I am uncomfortable and tend to become extremely anxious to speak up as I am afraid to share wrong ideas which may lead to misunderstandings.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for smojojwang
1 year ago

Comments