Personal Experience: Team Work, Stress and Time Management

0 20
  • Importance of teamwork and the 5 components to achieve the best teamwork in an organization (household).

  • How can Anger, Stress, and Time Management help you to achieve the goal of your PROJECT on time and deliver QUALITY results.

It may sound so cliche but the essence of being “No Man is an Island” never gets old and still timely especially in these trying times where everyone needs a strong support system in order to function effectively and to stay on track. 

In every organization and even in households, the need for teamwork is critical to attaining growth as well as success in achieving the common goal. It promotes unity as well as provides a stronger bond between the members which contributes to the quality of work. These close-knit relationships help the team to accomplish the tasks faster and as they support and motivate each other, these also align them to work even harder. In teamwork, it is also important to divide the labor to each member and have the same amount of workload for fairness as well as making sure that everyone has a function in the team. This also reduces pressure on individuals and avoids an overwhelming load of works. However, having misunderstandings in the process of doing the tasks is inevitable that’s why in this type of situation, it is important to address immediately the concern to avoid the problem from escalating. And if everyone has trust in each other, then it will not be a problem because each can count and rely on the other no matter what circumstances may come in the way.

In the small project that I have done together with my family members, I made sure first that every activity has been planned and we decided to divide the tasks depending on what they are capable of. We worked together in order to accomplish our goals and ensure that tasks are completed within a set time frame. Even though it is exhausting, we still finished it immediately as we combined our efforts and prioritized our said goals. In some cases, in my opinion, working alone does not bring glory but instead misery. Thus, having teamwork and working together brings a huge amount of success. 

 During the process of doing the planned activities, I encountered lots of struggles and it brought me stress which at some point made me stop for a while to calm myself down as well as to gain focus on my goals on the said day. It is inevitable to not feel stress especially when the environment is not that great and there’s a lot of chaos going on along the way. It is really difficult to manage my emotions as well as my time as I am immediately overwhelmed with the activities to do and my urge to do everything perfectly and at its best. I tried my best to compose myself and thankfully I regained my focus and finished the tasks on time. It is a vital aspect of life to manage the stress and other emotions for it to not affect other activities because once the foundation of these is not strong enough, eventually it will be like a domino effect and will cause damage to other parts of life. There will be poor decision-making skills as well as unorganized thoughts. If not handled properly, it will also affect motivation to produce quality work as well as unable to think outside the box as the mind is fully occupied and judgment is clouded with negative thoughts.

In terms of managing my time, it is also a challenge especially when there are lots of things on my plate and some of them have deadlines. I decided to prioritize things as well as balance my acads and other personal matters for me to be able to finish the assigned project. However, I think the best way to manage time is to make success a routine. Thus, our willpower is the most important habit or the key to our success. If we don't have that strong will then we don't have the ability to be productive and produce a satisfying outcome. Therefore, having great time management skills enables us to accomplish great productivity and can minimize stress as well as improves the overall quality of our life. 


2
$ 0.00

Comments