My Personal Experience in an Organization

2 19

Disclaimer: This is just an academically established organization. No actual organization was established.

It has been tough and a challenging project. At first, I was overwhelmed with a load of tasks given, and working in a group was also one of my concerns. I know to myself that I have poor verbal communication skills, and I excel more when I work alone. It brought me so much stress to the point where my body can't be controlled anymore. I found myself physically and mentally tired. Nonetheless, despite all of those things, I think it somehow contributes in developing my interpersonal skills. I communicate with different types of people and I can say that there’s somehow a presence of teamwork as we share the same goal and worked together to produce quality work and meet the requirements. Also, I learned that when working in a group we need to have trust and commit to the work assigned to us in order to fulfill our duties professionally and have a good harmony with each member of the group. However, due to stress, pressure, and other personal problems, sometimes it affects how individuals perform their tasks. It is inevitable to have misunderstandings, especially when there’s a communication barrier and when the two people have contrasting opinions which sometimes also leads to conflicts.

As I was positioned as an Organizational Design Officer, I also learned various things regarding how to manage a team especially, I was under the Human Resource Department. It involves the management of all related human concerns, it is complex. It deals with the overall flow of the organization, from planning on what product, changes to be done as well as how the company is supposed to overcome the crisis to directing every individual. We also designated tasks to each who is capable and oversee every progress made in the organization. 

In the overall process, I can say that the HR department contributed a lot in completing the project especially in organizing and compiling the paper as well on how will be the flow of the activities. I can say that HR is crucial in every business because without its presence, there will be no guide and the business can go off the rails, eventually, the whole team will suffer. Having a plan on what to do, really contributed a lot to the team in order to have an overview and be organized. Also, the SWOT Analysis that we performed helped in determining the capabilities of every individual and positioned them according to what they can do. Selecting the right person for the right job is crucial as the employees are the backbone of the company. Thus, without the contributions of every member of the group, the completion of the whole project will not be possible. Also, in the end, it is important to clarify concerns and resolve misunderstandings through proper communication which enables to achieve fulfillment as well as the growth of the company and each individual. 

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Abisolami

Comments

I've noticed that while working in an organization, you need to be patient. We're different people from different homes which means that our way of life will be different. We have to be patient and be ready to welcome people's idea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Welcoming people's idea is important and accepting positively the constructive criticism and feedbacks will allow anyone to work longterm in an organization. Thanks for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago