My experience in building new and improved organization

0 5
Avatar for smojojwang
1 year ago

(Disclaimer: The organization mentioned is for academic purposes only.)

It was never an easy decision for me to move in this new career path but I think it is the right time for me to pursue my passion, the things that I really wanted to, and that makes me somewhat happy. So far, I am somewhat satisfied and at ease as I know very well my colleagues and the environment that I am working with. Also, this is my way to move outside of my comfort zone and meet new people with different personalities as well as traits that I know I can learn from. Moreover, I am trying to be more comfortable in sharing my opinions and suggestions that can help the betterment of the organization. In the aspect of my duties as a Creative Director, there are times that I felt pressured as I always wanted to present quality outputs and avoid necessary revisions. From that experience, however, I became more open also with their opinions and the things that needed to be improved or enhanced with my works as well as acknowledge the things that I am lacking and further notice my development. Furthermore, I still have a lot of things to learn and continue learning with the help of the people around me. It is indeed a never-ending journey of learning and meeting new people before you reach towards your success.

How the improvement of the business affect the whole organization 

 I think the systematic process of our organization helped to achieve our goals each day and eventually produce the required outputs within the said timeline. With the lead of the President, each department head allows each of its members to function and do their duties as well as responsibilities respectively based on their job descriptions. Each member of the organization helped each other to accomplish the task and provide better quality results. Teamwork is a must and motivating each other influences the harmony of the whole organization to work together towards our success.

How Recruitment and Selection plays an important role in a progressive industry 

Finding the right people for the job is crucial in order to thoroughly obtain the best people who will work for the organization in the long run. Moreover, to succeed in hiring the best team is to look beyond the obvious and explore the whispering talents that the person can offer to the organization from the pool of applicants gathered. Furthermore, in order to find that diamond in the rough, it is crucial to have a structured process where it can meet the set goals or values of the organization. Above all, hiring for potential then investing in training to impart skills is one way to help the organization succeed in hiring the right people for the best team in this progressive industry. 

Training I got from the business and how it dramatically improve my skill/talent in my current position

The organization provided me an orientation, technical and soft skills training specifically presentation techniques and communication skills. The organization’s orientation gives me somewhat an overview of the environment and as each of the members introduced themselves, I am somewhat becoming aware of who I am going to work with. Also, the training that was provided by my department also gives additional knowledge on how to continuously improve in my crafts as a Creative Director who is responsible for the overall creative vision o the organization. Moreover, as one of my weaknesses is verbal communication, the training somewhat helped me to not be afraid and be confident to speak up as well as share my ideas as this can contribute to the success of the organization. Also, communication is the key in order to accomplish my tasks without delay by hearing their opinions on my outputs as well as meeting halfway with our decisions to produce quality results. 

How crucial is Training Needs Analysis (TNA) in an Organization

Before providing training for the people of the organization, it is important to assess first if the goals of the training will be met and the necessary information of the people who needs training. It is one way to create training that is specific to their needs as well as for the benefit also of the organization in the long run. Moreover, TNA will greatly contribute to the organization to find out the gaps in terms of the skills of the employees and allow them to perform efficiently according to their job descriptions.

   

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for smojojwang
1 year ago

Comments