Life to Adulthood: My graduation

0 21
Avatar for smojojwang
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

I graduated last May this year and a lot of things happened. It feels like the pace and transition is so fast that I did not even enjoy the present.

In the morning, we had our graduation mass. I remember that day, I was emotional and on the verge of crying because I was really thankful that I'm finally graduating. After all the things that I went through it finally paid off. From my experience in choosing a school and a course to take, breakdowns, failures and many more - I'm finally wearing a black toga gown. 

I got sentimental also as I saw my friends who were my biggest system during college. We were each other's companions even though at times there were miscommunications, disputes and other misunderstandings, we were still able to resolve it. 

As someone who is not affectionate and expresses myself or my emotions to others, I try not to cry in front of them. But deep inside, I really appreciate all of them and at the same time so proud that we were all able to graduate and finally be a degree holder. We were able to make our family proud which is the best feeling. 

After the mass and the graduation, my family prepared a small dinner party for me. I really appreciate what they have done for me and I know that they are very proud of what I achieved. 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for smojojwang
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments