GramFree Users Need to Read This!

4 387
Avatar for smiletobefree
3 years ago

UPDATE: 15/12/2020 - It is over 2 months since I requested a withdraw and it is still pending. This is site is not worth your effort and is a SCAM.

Do not waste your time.

Original Article:

Back in March, around the start of the lockdown here in the UK, I decide to conduct an experiment with a site called ‘GramFree’ that I have read about on PublichOx.

This site claims to be a no investment needed easy way of making money by doing simple daily tasks. Sounds simple and so what is the catch?

Good question.

On their site, GramFree does not provide any information about the project, who funds it or how it makes it’s money. There is no advertising and the GRAMs ‘earnt’ by the user were, as far as I understand it, part of the shelves crypto project of the Telegram platform that was shut down by the US authorities.

So, with these questions and uncertainties abound, I sent out to discover if this was all too good to be true.

At the outset I made myself one condition, namely that until I had confirmed that the site was genuine and paid out what it promised, I would not look to recruit anyone else through their referral programme.

On the 2nd October 2020, a little over 6 months after I began the experiment, I reached the required 500 GRAMs withdraw threshold and activated my first withdraw.

The daily value of a GRAM is post on the GramFree site and fluctuates between $1.80 and $2.20 per GRAM. This would mean that if the site paid out, I should receive around $1,000 either to my BTC wallet, my PayPal account, my Mastercard or Visa card or a number of other options.

As of the writing of this article, over two weeks after initiating the withdrawal request, I have yet to receive a payment and the status of the pay out remains as ‘Pending’.

If this changes the I will publish a follow up article with my referral code and invite you to have a go yourself. Hopefully in this way only one of us need to spend 6 months to see if this site is “legit or a scam” as their promotional videos pose the question to potential signups.

The requirements of the site is very straightforward. To begin you will need to sign in with either your Facebook or Gmail login. In the initial setup you add some personal details, username, etc. and are then presented with a Dashboard displaying that current situation of your account.

Each day there are a series of ‘task’ that will earn GRAMs; the signing of 5 day Smart Contracts (2 GRAMs), the watching of 5 videos (0.1 GRAMs each video) and 5 hourly Free Roll contest (0.1 GRAMs).

Smart Contracts

Within the Smart Contract section each day there is a new smart contract to undertake. They come in two forms; a ‘Safe’ contract that, upon signing after 5 days carries a 1 GRAM reward and will not incur a penalty if is not renewed daily or a ‘Risky’ contract that has a 2 GRAM reward upon signing but has a 4 GRAM penalty if it is not renewed each day. The type of contract you choose if set when the contract is first taken through the clicking of a button between ‘Safe’ and ‘Risky’. The contracts are reset at the same time each day. Here in the UK this is at 1am but it will vary depending where in the world you are based. The contract can been renewed at any time during that 24 hour window but the contract will lapse or the penalty will occur, depending on the type of contract, once this time has passed.

WARNING: It is worth double checking that all the contracts has been confirmed as my experience was that after I had passed 300 GRAMs certain functions would reset. For this reason it is would clicking back to the Dashboard and then back to the Smart Contract page to confirm that all is as it should be.

Watch 5 Videos a Day

The next daily task is to watch 5 videos per day. These are apparently user made video posted on YouTube and then embedded upon the GramFree site, where they would explain how the site works and confirming that it was ‘legit’ and not a ‘scam’. All the videos are more or less the same but to receive the 0.1 GRAM reward for watching them, each has to be allow to run through for one minute without leaving to page. If you do then the counter will stop until you return to it once again. Normally I would mute the playback and do something else while the video ran. Each day 5 new videos would be posted but these could be watched at any time as there is no penalty for not watching them.

Free Roll

The ‘Free Roll’ feature provides the opportunity to win an amount of GRAMs by clicking a button to choose a number from 1 to 1000. Again there is an option to choose between a safe and risky roll. With the safe roll it is possible to win between 0.1 and 100 GRAMs, while with the risky roll it is possible to win 1000 GRAMs. However, with the risky roll not all the numbers are winning numbers. Although there is a chance of a higher prize with the risky roll, if you are unlucky with the roll then there is a penalty of 10 GRAMs.

WARNING: Again after passing the 300 GRAM mark, I discovered the default position for the Free Roll would be set to Risky and not the usual Safe option. Again it is worthwhile checking this before rolling and I fell for this 4 time because I was not paying attention.

Other Features

There is also a Lottery feature that allow you for purchase lottery tickets with you GRAMs and stand a chance of a prize. I never used this feature and so can not say too much about it.

Also there is the Referral feature that allows you to ‘earn’ GRAMs by inviting others to the platform. As I previously mentioned, I have not done this and I wanted to confirm that this is a genuine project before inviting other to take part and wasting their time. Again, at the time of writing this article, my requested withdraw has yet to be honoured. If it is paid then I will edit this article to add my referral code and ask that you make use of this should you wish to try the platform for yourself.

GRAMs are also earned through visiting the site undertaking the activities. By completing these activities you will also be gaining point that will increase your level each time 100 points is reached. Each new level gained rewards 3 GRAMs.

There are two other things to look out for. Firstly, the site sometimes become inoperative and an error page will be displayed. In my experience this is always a temporary situation and can be resolved by refreshing the browser window of using the back step in the browser.

Also, and particularly I found as you near the 500 GRAM withdraw threshold, you will receive a screen requiring you to ‘Prove You Are Human’. This is the standard tick box and choose 3 image type of affair but it can become irritating.

Conclusion

So presently the jury is still out regarding GramFree. It remains to be seen of this is a genuine paying site or just another scam. One thing to note is that it is often commented that it takes amount 3 to 4 months to reach the 500 GRAM withdrawal threshold. Now this maybe true if you recruit enough referrals, however in my experience, without any referrals to took over 6 months.

Thank you for reading this article and if you are interested in discovering what happens then please Follow me and watch this space……

UPDATE: 15/12/2020 - It is over 2 months since I requested a withdraw and it is still pending. This is site is not worth your effort and is a SCAM. Do not waste your time.

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of smiletobefree
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for smiletobefree
3 years ago

Comments

Hi @Hanzell, I requested a withdraw on the 2nd October but it is still 'Pending' as of today (18th October). All the best,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. then perhaps it might not pay since it's been over 2 weeks now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I am not holding my breath but at least other, who see my article, will not waste their time on the off chance that it will pay.

If the situation changes and the sites pays out, I will let you know.

All the best,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you actually reached withdrawal stage for that? Did you get your grams?

$ 0.00
3 years ago