"She" - A Short Story With A Twist

3 23
Avatar for sleepyjey
2 years ago

I could sense her even before I could see or hear her. She had slipped quietly into my bedroom. Damn! I must have left the door open. I knew she wanted me and she usually had her way. That's how she was. I lay still, hoping she'd know I was sleeping and prayed that the blanket would dissuade her from slipping into bed with me. She was naked - I knew. That made it harder for me to escape. My mind and heart tried to resist her advances to my body. As she drifted closer, I thought I could hear her breathe. It felt calming, yet exciting. That's how it usually was . I was aware of my own breathing which was quicker. My heart pumped a little faster as I knew I would feel her soft caress in a moment. Adrenaline was not the only hormone surging in me. My hands trembled a little and the hair on my forearms stood up. Blood surged through my body and my heart started pounding. My soul was screaming no, but my body craved and something inside me snapped!

I threw my arms towards her with a soft grunt. And there... I held her naked in my arms. My eyes explored her long, beautifully shaped, slender legs. The soft curves of her body was more intricate than I imagined. My eyes then stayed fixed on her face - or what was left of it. It was smashed and bloodied with the head crushed - that's where my palm had smashed her and did her in. Now I'm no entomologist, but I'm quite sure she was a female anopheles mosquito - the kind that spreads malaria and such deadly diseases. I heaved a sigh of relief - I had managed to save myself. My heart slowed down and my breathing normalized. The sweat disappeared. The slight hiss of the drizzle outside was calming and I dozed away. "She" ceased to exist.

Note: Apologies if the sensual tones in the beginning and the macabre end made you feel weird. The photograph is that of an actual mosquito that I killed a few days ago while I was in my bedroom. And that set my neurons firing to create this story. Do leave your feedback and tips about short story writing. I'm a beginner and want to learn more about writing!
(Lead Image from Pixabay)

Sponsors of sleepyjey
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @dLifeWanderer
Sponsors of sleepyjey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sleepyjey
2 years ago

Comments

That made me laugh 🤣😂🤣.., it's a good start po..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let me see if I get another idea or thought for the next story. I'm not much of a short story writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good start actually 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago