What if...?

3 103
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Hi everyone :)

I hope you are okay right now and is feeling good. Well it's been for a week since I am doing nothing and there were a lot of ideas coming into my mind, a lot of thoughts, questions, and a lot of what if's.

There has been no good news so far that I have read in my country. A lot of people have been complaining and a lot of them is asking, "What are the governments doing?", "Why aren't we receiving any food donations from our government officials?", "The president has declared the nation under state of calamity but no relief goods until now!". The same questions have been wandering my mind but there is this "what if..." that I can't get rid off.

Our DILG or Dept. of Interior and Local Government announced on TV that each household will be receiving 5,000 pesos and that is nearly $100. It's been 6 days already since that announcement but we aren't receiving anything yet. Due to boredoms, I was analysing what causes the delays and so much more, when an idea came into my mind.

What if...?

... governments create SLP tokens and the total supply minted is according to the number of households. Then the government can distribute 1 token per household and use SLP dividend calculator. 🤔🤔🤔

Using SLP dividend calculator the government can send this Bitcoin Cash donations in times of calamity where access to transportation is quite impossible. Government can save time and money! Usually this is the number one problem that we have or what usually happens is they make people go to the government offices then receive their donations. What an uncomfortable way 🤦!

For now, I don't know how people should give their SLP address to the government but what I am seeing now is what is happening in this world after a decade. People have been using Bitcoin Cash and there is death of fiat already, millions of SLP tokens were created, there were thousands of BCH meetups happening around the world and so much more. Well I mean, a decade after now the government has a copy to all SLP addresses of the people under their control. Then they can send SLP tokens to that addresses and use SLP dividend calculator. Since each receive equal tokens distribution of Bitcoin Cash donations would be equal too. What a great and fast way to distribute donations!

Imagine reaching thousands of people in just a minute 🙂. Anytime there is another calamity that a community is facing the government officials do not have to send tokens to their people but has to use SLP dividend calculator now using the token ID they sent last time to their people.

All of this are just my daydreams and to be honest, this "what if" has really made me happy while trying to imagine what is happening during this time.

I know it's quite hard to convince government officials about this one but hey you have us - the teenagers who will become the future leaders of our own town or country. There's no way we can't let this one pass. 😉😉😉

Thank you for reading this little thoughts I have now. Stay safe everyone ♥️

Image sources:

lead image , pixabay networking

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

Wow! Such a great idea! I don't have much knowledge about how SLP is, tbh, but I get your point here. It is not only Philippines could do this, other countries too. I remembered a meme on Facebook that it says, why not the government create a YouTube channel and make all its constituents subscribe and all the earnings from it should contribute to the less fortunate. So why not? I mean, things we enjoy now came from those kind of ideas too, they say it is foolish but look at how we enjoy it today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe all the government that is thinking is how to steal more money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The greed at its finest!

$ 0.00
3 years ago