Throwback: Catch a Ride at Bitcoin Cash Jeepney in Philippines

5 266
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Greetings :)

I just found something that is worth sharing 😊

Photo credits to Mjclb
Photo credits to JohnSi

What is a Jeepney by the way?

Jeepney is the main vehicle used by commuters in my country. We also have taxi but jeepney is more cheaper, and it is only around $0.16 - $0.30 , well that depends of course from where you started riding and where were you going. Minimum payment is $0.16.

Ride our Bitcoin Cash Jeepney

Yesterday I have posted here that there was a "Blockchain Fuel" a gas refiling station in my country. Today, I have found that Filipinos is finding ways to educate people about Bitcoin Cash or blockchain. If you are from Quiapo you can ride this Bitcoin Cash Jeepney, it can be found in Manila.

It was made last 2018 and had gained so much attention already. People are enjoying the ride while listening to the musics that they love.

How it helps Bitcoin Cash?

There is only about 6% of our population that have had knowledge about bitcoin cash and this will likely to increase because of this simple yet creative material that Filipinos are doing will likely educate Filipinos about Bitcoin Cash and how it is helping people in so many ways.

About 15% of our population could have now seen this jeepney and I must say that my estimation yesterday was wrong. I think it could have been more. Let's say almost 1/3 of them searched about Bitcoin Cash and that would lead me to saying that there are about 11% or 11.44 million Filipinos who have gained knowledge.

What now?

We are on our way to crypto adoption and this inspires me. Just like any countries who have adopted Bitcoin Cash and made unimaginable achievements (this is what really bch can do for me), Philippines is following their steps.

And let's just thank this people for supporting Bitcoin Cash 😊

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @SatoshisToothbrush
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

Last time I saw this Jeepney it was painted with "Bitcoin Cash SV"

Have they come back to the light?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes they do.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Really? I've never seen any recent pics of them with the old logos. They only advertise the SV on their twitter.

https://twitter.com/BitcoinJeepney/status/1119611345983303681

https://twitter.com/BitcoinJeepney/status/1119195146245906432

But I think the Bitcoin Cash logo version was the cooler design ;-)

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

I have visited the links above and I saw the they do advertise SV only. The truth is, there are some who made the choice to put Bitcoin Cash logo on their Jeepney.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good one! This is a serious marketing strategy using the jeepney. Many people see and use the jeepney on daily basis....a great memory on daily basis! Kudos to all the brains behind this project!

$ 0.00
3 years ago