The Story of How We Convinced Arc's Pizza Hub: The 1st Pizza Shop to Accept BCH Payments in PH

19 305
Avatar for sjbuendia
3 years ago

Hi there! IT'S SLICE TO MEET YOU!

Right now, I'm sitting on our nipa hut, equipped with a pen, thinking about how things move quickly and then turn out to be amazing. Specifically how a friend of mine successfully onboarded the 1st Pizza Shop in the Philippines to accept Bitcoin Cash payments for the first time in his life, despite the fact that he was previously the type of guy who would not listen to me when I spoke to him about Bitcoin Cash.

Interesting right? Well, let me tell you the story...

When we were in 10th grade, my friend Tan was a classmate of mine, but his family decided to move to Hamtic, Antique after we graduated. Despite the fact that he lives too far away from us, we normally keep in touch and keep one other up to date on our lives. He was one of the people I approached to join Bitcoin Cash when I first started, but he declined for a variety of reasons.

Aside from the fact that he despises writing, his mother has advised him against investing in Bitcoin on multiple occasions because one of their relatives was a victim of a Bitcoin Investment Scam, and a lot of victims too from our government authorities. From then on, Bitcoin was popularly known as scam. This is a misunderstanding, and I understand them. But, despite everything, I continue to try to recruit him to join read.cash or simply noise.cash.

I always fail, but two days ago, that was no longer the case.

https://mobile.twitter.com/be_cashy/status/1396080039553347584

While browsing Twitter, I came across a tweet from be_cashy, who offered a $100 prize to anyone who could onboard a pizza shop on that day, plus additional $100 to the owner. Tan is the first person who comes to mind as someone who might be able to do it.

So I copied the tweet's link and sent it to him. After an hour, I received a positive response.

He said, "Yes! I'll take care of it."

I didn't anticipate him to take the task because, as you are aware, he lays no interest in it. I was particularly astonished too that he recalled the fundamentals of Bitcoin Cash when we were talking already about how he can onboard a merchant. I thought he wasn't listening to me before.

We took a rest after everything was ready. When morning came, he went to that pizza shop and patiently waited for the busy owner to take a break before approaching her and introducing Bitcoin Cash. I sent Tan some BCH in his coins wallet as well as some pesos in it, so he totally came prepared.

"Why with some pesos in his coins wallet?" you might wonder.

That's because we need to demonstrate to the owner that Bitcoin Cash can be changed to fiat currency and vice versa, and that it's not just some internet money.

After he introduced what Bitcoin Cash is, he demonstrated to the owner how to buy load using Bitcoin Cash (we need to show her that it has a use case). Following those processes, he was able to successfully onboard Arc's Pizza Hub, beginning with assisting the owner in setting up her wallet and BCH Register App.

That's all, but this is not where it ends. Let me tell you some details too about the pizza shop.

Arc's Pizza Hub and Budget Meals

Arc's Pizza Hub and Budget Meals, located at Poblacion 3, Hamtic, Antique, celebrated its grand opening last March 8, 2021. It's still quite young, but what makes their shop unique is that every employee, including the chefs, is a student. The owner wanted to give a place for students to earn money and, more importantly, for them to gain experience which they can never get from online classes. Isn't it fantastic?

A sample photo of their pizza

Their pizza has the following flavours/variations:

  • Ham and Cheese (125 php 9", 180 php 12")

  • Hawaiin (145 php 9", 200 php 12")

  • All-Out Pizza (160 php 9", 220 12")

  • Tuna Pizza (200 php 12")

  • Seafood Pizza (250 php 12")

  • Cheesy Vegetarian (200 php 12")

They also offer:

  • Spaghetti

  • Fries

  • Chicken burger

  • Special Batchoy

I'm leaving Tan's and the merchant's Bitcoin Cash just in case you want to donate some Bitcoin Cash to them 💚

Merchant's BCH Address: bitcoincash:qrg63r05ql9v4u6nakhkgppdjgpcvr5lgy7e9z9d99

My friends BCH Address: bitcoincash:qqwnjtfs0lepug7hf9apdrfva895al0zmyn48gsmx9

That's all everyone! Hopefully we will see more stores accepting #BitcoinCash payments in Philippines.

14
$ 21.00
$ 12.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 4.99 from @sustainablestew
$ 1.99 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 8
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
3 years ago

Comments

Wahhh, ang galing naman ng batang areh. Sana marami kapa ma convince like this, malakas convincing power mo oi 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ty ate 😅😅 cguro pag maraming time tsaka walang pandemic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am new here please help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an absolute great job buddy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks buddy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 💚 Galing!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job SJ! And to your friend too. Well done ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ty ate 💚 nag refer lang naman ako, lahat ng effort sa kanya din galing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still, it wouldn't be possible without you. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where is it located ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poblacion 3, Hamtic, Antique

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poblacion 3, Hamtic, Antique

Aha:= https://www.openstreetmap.org/#map=11/10.7042/121.9809

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's this? I don't see anything except the map. The shop is specifically located at the back of Hamtic Church beside IRE Marketing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was just curious which island it was on,
not around PH enough to know where everything is.
Good to know these things.
I bid on a project not far from there once.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And where is that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

...somewhere near Tacloban ,
it was several years back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow that's really great! I hope I could convince some here in my province. I'm hoping to see more merchants here in the Philippines to adopt BCH. I admire you for that bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ty bro 💚 hopefully we can get more

$ 0.00
3 years ago