Our Bitcoin Cash Journey

18 194
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

It's been almost for 8 days since we started this:

"Bitcoin Cash Project: Helping Our Town Learn and Adopt Bitcoin Cash"

and it gave us the opportunity to help people learn and adopt Bitcoin Cash through your donations. We started making our future plans and how we should execute it.

But the real journey has just STARTED

Day 1: Thursday

Everything was going smoothly from talking first to the farthest barangay in our town and down to the nearest one.

Riding the Jeepney to go to the farthest barangay

Allan and I have gone to 3 barangays last Thursday, we never expected that their barangay would be this far (I don't usually wander before) and that it would consume our time, considering that sometimes we have to wait for the barangay captain to come and the time we spent to make an arrangement.

The 3 Barangay Captains (government officials) agreed and the talk will be scheduled last week of the month. There is no fixed date yet for the two barangay but one was scheduled on January 27.

Day 2: Friday, Exploring the Southern Part of our Town

I have never gone to these place before so what lead me here is Bitcoin Cash and fire inside to help people.

It was already noon when we started our journey.

The place has full of trees.

I have taken this photo while we were passing by. Today, we have visited 5 barangays and have talked to 4 barangay captains because the other one was absent. We have agreed on making the BCH educational talk on the 1st-2nd week of February.

Friday night, I received a message

Scammer! Idiot!

When you speak of Bitcoin Cash you talk like you know everything. I'm sure you were just a beginner.

Fu** you!

You don't have the right to teach Bitcoin Cash!!!!

From an unknown person who might have known that I was educating people about Bitcoin Cash or this could be one who received our BCH leaflets. Allan was distributing leaflets (sometimes) while we were jumping from one place to another. I asked him to stop giving since we will be doing that also when we give our Bitcoin Cash Talk already, but Allan insisted giving since he didn't want to lose the opportunity.

My Reflection

I didn't reply. Why?

Well, he is right. I am only a beginner and have learned Bitcoin Cash on the first week of December. And still have so much room for growth and learning.

But does that make me unfit already to teach about Bitcoin Cash?

_NO_

I have enough knowledge to help the people in my town and is learning everyday. Well of course, I don't want to look stupid in front of people. Just don't judge a 19 year old boy teaching Bitcoin Cash.

What will happen on the next days?

Today is Saturday, Allan is not available since he had to process his papers for enrollment in the second semester. Their classes will start on Monday (quite a bad news) and that means, I will be walking this road alone for some time. Allan will help on weekends.

We still have 21 Barangays left. I thought we can really finish 9 per day but that seems to be impossible. This journey would be quite long. Last week of this month, we will start the talk already to 3 barangays.

I am looking forward to talking in front of people and seeing their smiles because of the Bitcoin Cash opportunities that had just knocked on their doors.

Do you have pictures of your meetings with the Barangay Captains?

Yes, we do but we will not be revealing all of it yet. We will be compiling these pictures and will create a post here that contains pictures and captions only.

Updates on how we spent your donations

We will update when we have gone so far already. There still more than a hundred dollars to spend.

Conclusion

The journey will not be bed of roses, I know there will be people out there destroying this project. I don't why, but who are they are for sure the people who have knowledge on cryptocurrency already. I think they were selfish because why would this unknown person tell me this when what I am wanting actually is just to help.

These people don't deserve anything and don't deserve to be part of the Bitcoin Cash community because we are selfless!

This journey will always continue and I believe that sooner people here will find themselves loving Bitcoin Cash.

More power for us!

2
$ 2.06
$ 0.51 from @Telesfor
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.50 from @Cain
+ 2
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

You're still very young. You'll meet cowardly people in your life who wish you ill. Usually they do it anonymously. Don't get discouraged and always do what you think is right.

$ 0.05
4 years ago

Thanks telesfor, what you just said is inspiring. I will never let them defeat me.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Nicely done! Don't let these things discourage you - as you correctly said - we're all beginners in a sense.. nobody knows everything. Doesn't mean you should stop telling people to learn about this stuff.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah, I should be prepared for this. There could be some here in my town who hates Bitcoin Cash and wants to discourage me and I will never let that happen.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good progress.

I have a recommendation on concrete action to earn more Bitcoin Cash. This can be done by yourself or by any of your friends who have skills to translate from English to Filipino! I see from your BitcoinCast video you already know about https://freelanceforcoins.com .

I'm doing a community effort here to have the Bitcoin Cash Register video have subtitles in more languages:

https://read.cash/@btcfork/community-translation-effort-subtitles-for-bitcoin-cash-register-13c258c9

I'm currently on freelanceforcoins.com to hire translators, and would like to hire you or someone you can recommend on there, to do the translation of the subtitles to Filipino.

You can also contact me on Twitter via DMs to discuss more. My handle is https://twitter.com/btcfork .

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

We talked about this last time. Actually I was interested translating them in Filipino however the last time you told me about this sir is your looking for someone to like voice over the translated Filipino language. Am I right?

And to correct the YouTube translation if there are some.

I think I can do that tomorrow, I am still at work in my uncle (assisting him cause his old now).

$ 0.00
4 years ago

No problem, first assist your uncle. When you have time, send me a DM on Twitter and we can chat about the Youtube subtitle translation. This isn't more urgent than your local work - we can chat anytime in the next days.

For the voice, it is more complex and I'm not proceeding with that right now. Perhaps at some later stage.

Since we are geographically far apart, I think we must always allow some hours to pass when expecting a reply to messages. This is the nature of the big world :-)

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Have already translated it.. here is the file sir https://glot.io/snippets/fjy2klpelb

$ 20.00
4 years ago

Thank you for the quick delivery.

I will have it pass through a separate human reviewer. This is the process I try to follow on all these translations.

Hopefully that won't take long, and then I will ask bitcoin.com to put it up on Youtube!

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

sgbonus is from Philippines also. I haven't see him posting here already.

I hope you find someone to check it.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

bitcoin.com people said someone on Telegram called @GoatPharmer had also volunteered to translate to Filipino, so I asked them to ask him if he could review your translation and leave review comments in this thread.

Just so you know if someone responds here with review comments, it might be from that action.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

I juat arrive home. Will review now. I am Goatpharmer on memo and telegram

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Main error I see is you are using Mary as example but you refer to Mary in wrong gender each time as a he, or him. So needs to stay as she in all places. Hard for me to edit on my phone line by line. But that is only error I can see, rest looks good

Just in the English side of translation

$ 0.00
4 years ago

*mentioned

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Huh? I don't get it.

Like let's say for example: "She is in the store."

In our language "Siya ay nasa tindahan."

And the same translation applies with the male character.

"He is in the store."

In our language "Siya ay nasa tindahan."

"Siya" is a pronoun in our language that is used to tell the person mention in the first part regardless of gender.

By the way, nice to meet you.

Saan ka ba sa Pinas?

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Another error... I can do "translation"

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I would like to become a volunteer also. So that I can use my time when I am at my uncle's home during my free time. I can do a transaction every other day. Like today, I went to places here in our town and tomorrow, I will be in my uncle's home. So when he is sleeping, I do nothing. I wish to help since I could benefit it also because I can use this videos for my PowerPoint.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I understand sir. I will DM you when soon.

$ 0.00
4 years ago