My Thoughts

7 33
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Hello read.cash community :)

Well, I have been thinking for a while (actually for almost 2 days already) to post my own suggestion on how I could contribute to the development of read.cash. I must admit that I was afraid posting this, I was hesitant but I think I need to take a leap of faith. I was actually thinking of the feedbacks but right now I just realized that this was the only community where there is loving and generosity - superb ❤️

Just let me know if this is applicable :)

I was able to visit last week PublishOx and tried registering for extra income but I didn't. And while exploring the platform, there were banner ads displayed and it brought me to this thought. The website does earn from the ads displayed.

Now, what is in my mind?

Can displaying ads be applicable in read.cash?

  • I don't know, but please let me know.

I also learned this, apart from CPC, you can also earn from your CPM ad impressions. The average CPM earning is $1 - $1.5 per 1000 impressions. You can also make $40-$60 per day from 40,000 page views.

I know its a lot of money.

But the money can be used for several things(implementation/development) ;

  • I have read in the road map that it was listed "contest reward". The money earned from displaying ads can be used to reward the winners.

  • For more developments listed on the road map. It can be used as a source of fund.

  • It can also be used to tip creators. I was looking forward to see every creators being tipped even just for $0.10 in every content they create. It was also a way to inspire them writing more. On the other hand, creators should also learn sharing their content in other websites or social platforms to drive more traffic.

This all what I am thinking. I hope it can help improve read.cash.

Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.35
$ 0.25 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.05 from @btcfork
$ 0.05 from @RanierDistantfellow
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

Thank you for the suggestion!

Well, we're buying ads for our other project, people are happy to sell 1 million impressions for about $1. That's $0.001 CPM, not $1. Besides, most of the ads come with lots of nasty trackers, we really don't want to support that industry for cents.

$ 0.20
4 years ago

Oh, does AdSense track? I forgot to tell that I was able to read that info about CPM from AdSense. My bad again.

Your welcome. I am happy that I was able to help.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

AdSense is Google and it tracks everything. But even if it wasn't cryptocurrency websites aren't allowed on AdSense https://support.google.com/adsense/forum/AAAAKDuOfxQwPvsl9FBRe0/?hl=en

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Ok, ok, ok. I now understand.

$ 0.50
4 years ago

But, don't let it discourage you from suggesting ideas! We love ideas! Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

It didn't discouraged me actually. I was expecting a learning from posting this. I would love to share my ideas on how to improve this community. More power!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

👍 Awesom! Thumbs up!

$ 0.00
4 years ago