53K BCH Users in Philippines

10 339
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

I told myself, I would like to introduce read.cash in my country. At first, I was thinking of creating a Facebook group where everybody can share and discuss latest news (updates) about bitcoin cash but I think it would take time to create a page so I joined a page in Facebook.

Before I actually searched "Bitcoin Cash Users in the Philippines", I tried searching if there are any Facebook group for read.cash but I found out there was nothing (I hope soon there will be) and so I switched to searching a Facebook group of Bitcoin Cash Users that is in my country. Sometimes I also find it hard to understand some English terms, so if there is someone in my country to explain this in our own language. I would be happy.

I took that screenshot 6:20 pm (Philippine time) and I guess in France by this time it is 11:20 am when I took that (I just know the gap of time between France and Philippines). I just joined their group and hopefully they would accept.

The good news here is that, I was happy to see that there were 53K people in the group which also means that there were 53K people discussing about Bitcoin Cash. The group was created last November 2017 and as far as I know, Bitcoin Cash was born on that year too, specifically around the month of August, I just don't know the exact date.

Facebook is most used in my country, you can search that community in Facebook, I wish to provide link however I can't. Facebook doesn't provide one.

4
$ 3.05
$ 1.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 1.00 from @Kaizen517
$ 0.50 from @Koush
+ 5
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

This is pretty cool! Though weird that the group still uses BCC ticker (which hasn't been in use anywhere for close to a year)..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I think, the admin hasn't updated the group photo. This was the only group I found in my country. The rest are all bitcoin Facebook groups.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Maybe you can start one?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I will try. :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Curious how much recent activity you see in the group.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nothing yet.

$ 0.00
4 years ago
$ 0.10
4 years ago

How did you get the link?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Unfortunately it doesn't look like an active BCH group. Much of the content is spam. Little to no discussion of Bitcoin Cash.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I haven't seen any content yet. All that it shows me are the information about the group.

$ 0.00
4 years ago