Dear Parents, I am not your perfect daughter.

4 24
Avatar for sincerely.j
2 years ago
Topics: Lgbt, Family, Diary

Dear Parents,

I am not your perfect daughter.

You told me that I was almost the perfect daughter only if...

Others parents think you must be so proud of me for having high grades. I am also good at earning money so neighbors think that you are lucky to have a daughter who gives you money even I am still a student. I am not lazy at house chores and I respect you. I am an introvert so I don't hang outside that much. People must think that you are glad at me.

You, too, have said it yourself that I am almost the perfect daughter, BUT I am not because I am gay and you don't like that. You are religious. You believe that being gay is a sin.

I wonder if you'll be able to accept me someday? Right now, I really think you won't, will you?

2
$ 0.61
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @ewyr
$ 0.01 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of sincerely.j
empty
empty
empty

Comments

hey, parents no matter what they think now, will definitely understand you after some time, it will take time but have faith because parent's love is true love and no matter what, how could they hate their child?? they just worry abt what other people think.. once they stop worrying abt it, they will show noting but love to you

Hi, I'm you first sub 😅😅😅 nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I think, too. That they are thinking of what other people may think. I really hope they would someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending you strength and love. Never change who you are to suit others. Be proud of who you are 🌺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much JustMyRammbles01. I really appreciate people like you who tell me to be myself. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago