Dear Adulthood, I want to break up with you.

4 29
Avatar for sincerely.j
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Adulthood, Reality

Dear Adulthood,

I want to break up with you.

I used to be excited to meet you, but now that I met you, I don't think I want you.

When I was young, I dreamt of dating you for they say that you are mature. I dreamt of you becoming my lifetime partner for they said that you can handle yourself. I heard so many good traits about you, that you are independent, wise, strong, capable ... happy.

Those things they said about you were apparently true, but they forgot to mention the other side of you. Sometimes, you are feeling blue. Sometimes, you just lie in bed waiting for the sun to pass by. Sometimes, you are unproductive, and sad, and confused, and lost.

When I am facing that other side of yours, I sometimes think of breaking up with you. I sometimes want to go back to when I haven't met you yet. But I know that I can't. I know that I have to be with you for the rest of my life, for that's how it's supposed to be.

Maybe, I should learn how to handle your moods. Maybe, I should learn how to tame you. Maybe I'm the one who should learn to adjust.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of sincerely.j
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Adulthood - you can't just break up with it. You can only continue to have the heart of a child and enjoy the little things!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should learn that. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww I just want to hug you :)) welcome to real world I guess 😅😅 and yeah, I just wish we could go back to those times mom and dad are takin care of us and our biggest problem was to eat properly 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and sleep at noon. hehe. maybe I'm still on the adjusting period that's why I feel like this. thanks for the support and virtual hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago