All I asked.

0 11
Avatar for silvermontagne
3 months ago

circa: 31Jan2016

I'm drowning, I'm in despair

Thinking where I did wrong

That I believe, I may be wrong

Feeling this way

Borrowing this moment

They call it grace, They find it safety

They said it was a wonderful and amazing

But ever since I never know

What is it? Why?

I am in the deepest waters

Drowning, catching my breath

Alone, desperate

Tired and breathless

Lifeless, nothing

Where are you?

I want to hold you

Where can I find you?

I want to see you

I want to know you

I always think it is a place

that I must work for to enter it

I always remind myself, a dretch

is not allowed

Am I not enough of it?

Am I not good enough of it?

I'm powerless

I'm prayerless

I'm hurt

I'm nothing

I no longer thrive

I'm shrinking

Shouting, fighting

Deep within

I'm desperate

Isolate, disseminate

Regretting, forgetting

Your mercy is my battle cry

Solitude, surrender

All I am asking is your grace

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for silvermontagne
3 months ago

Comments