Metaphysical

0 14
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago
Topics: Life

A book I use at least a few times a week is the book by Louis L Hay called "Heal Your Body". I have a three-book collection called "The Golden Louise L Hay Collection". This collection has "You Can Heal Your Life", Heal Your Body" and "The Power Is Within You".

It's a very simple book with some powerful information from all the many years of research which Louis Hay collated.

An example of how the book can assist you or people you know is by looking at a current ailment you might have. Say I wake up with a stiff neck, I look up from the table in the book "stiff neck". The book is broken down into three columns. The problem, problem cause and new thought pattern.

The metaphysical reason for a stiff neck is "unbending bullheadedness". The new thought pattern is "It is safe to see other viewpoints"

Another example, say I was hammering a nail and I hit my thumb (ouch!). The metaphysical reason is "Represents intellect and worry". The new affirmation is "My mind is at peace".

It really is a wonderful book where you can go and see what the possible metaphysical reason is for your long term or current ailment. It also provides a new affirmation.

It's great to use with family members and friends, even if they don't believe in this sort of thing you can use it in conversation. I have friends who would laugh at the suggestion that your own mind has anything to do with what is troubling you physically. They would prefer to put that responsibility of something or someone else than themselves.

So in the example of thumb. Say they hit their thumb and were telling me about it. I would start by asking them if they are worried about something at the moment. Then take the conversation from there but at no stage would I bring up that I'm talking about metaphysical issues.

Whereas with other friends and family I ask them, did you look up the metaphysical reason and if not ask them if they would like me to. This always brings up a conversation and you never know where the conversation will take both of you.

With awareness of your own body and what your thoughts are, you can have a better understanding of how the body responds to your thoughts and actions.

Have a Wonderful Weekend.

Peace and Love

sienzuf

2
$ 0.68
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments