HIIT

5 34
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago

HIIT (High-Intensity Interval Training).

Yesterday we spoke about movement, specifically walking. Today we talk about a more intense type of training, however in less time with fantastic results.

Please consult a doctor before undertaking any type of intense training.

What is HIIT?

High-Intensity Interval Training is an exercise which can be completed in around 15 minutes which has the same results as cycling briskly for 45 minutes. It's a great way to get results if you don't have the time.

The best way to perform HITT is with a stationary bicycle however you can improvise and do it while cycling or running.

Dr Niels Vollaard's HIIT session:

  • Warm-up with gentle cycling - about a minute.

  • Sprint cycle for 15 seconds until your legs fatigue and you couldn't continue at the same pace. (Please note that if you could continue at the same pace you will need to adjust your resistance).

  • Then drop the resistance and do 3 minutes of gentle cycling, followed by another 15-second sprint cycle.

  • And repeat - you will do 3 x 15-second routine.

1-minute gentle warmup

15 seconds sprint cycle

3 minutes gentle cycle

15 seconds sprint cycle

3 minutes gentle cycle

15 seconds sprint cycle

3 minutes gentle cycle

3 minutes of stretching

Total workout time 13 minutes and 45 seconds.

During the gentle exercise, parts try doing some affirmations as we have discussed in the past.

"I am Happy and Healthy"

"I am Looking Good and Feeling Great"

Daily exercise will improve our energy, mood and mental state. It's only a 15-minute commitment and you can save time by incorporating affirmations as well.

Peace and Love

sienzuf

34
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago

Comments

Jog and run lang ako. wala ako ganyang equipment.hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to do 20 mins of it every day to stay fit and healthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I like it and I'll try this tomorrow. Hope I will not get tired so that I can make my body fit also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been longing to start but I have been procrastinating .... Reading your post.... My spirit have just been lifted....I will start as soon as possible

$ 0.00
3 years ago