From the mighty to the destitute

0 14
Avatar for shimul123
3 years ago

On his deathbed, Alexander the Great called his general and said, 'After my death, they will fulfill my three intentions. My first wish is that only my doctors will carry my coffin. My second intention is to scatter my acquired army and silver along the way my coffin will go to the cemetery. And the last intention is to keep my hands hanging out of the coffin while carrying the coffin. His commander then asked him why he was doing this strange thing. Sighing, Alexander said, 'I want to leave three lessons in front of the world. - I have asked my doctors to carry coffins so that Lake can realize that doctors cannot cure a person. They are powerless and unable to protect themselves from the clutches of death. The second lesson is to spread the army on the way to the graveyard. I told him to spread my arms out of the coffin and leave the world empty-handed to let people know. I have spent my whole life to get state, wealth, fame but I can't take anything with me. Let people understand that behind all this is a waste of time.

1
$ 0.00

Comments