Get To Know More About Me

0 23
Avatar for shikika
2 years ago

July 27, 1986

It was early dawn of July 27, 1986 when the healthy baby girl was born. She was the 6th child of the family that time. Unluckily, the second child of the family was gone before she was born. She became the 5th alive child among 6 siblings of the family. The whole family rejoiced seeing the healthy little angel. The baby girl was named Ria as followed the name of her grandmother Maria (I already stated in my introduction on how I got my name).

August 16, 1986

It was August 16, 1986 when the baby girl was baptized at the Minuhang Church during the celebration of the Feast of St. Roque (the Patron Saint of Minuhang). On that day the baby girl became a Christian Catholic. She only had three godparents - 2 godmother and 1 godfather.

Only few godparents in her time. Unlike now, the new born baby can have a lot of godparents. It depends on the parents of the baby of how many they want or whom they want to become godparents of their child.

The Fast Forward Story

The baby girl grows fast. She had another 3 younger brothers that makes them 7 alive siblings. She had 3 sisters and 4 brothers. She is the youngest among 3 girls. One big family indeed!

The baby girl belongs to the low profile family. His father is a fisherman and her mother is a plain housewife that take good care the family 24/7.

The baby girl never experienced of celebrating a birthday party because her parents can't afford a birthday party even just a cake that the little girl wish for. She only celebrates her birthday by lighting candles in the Church and offering prayers. She understands that her parents can't provide what she wanted.

She finished her grade school even a lot of struggles. Even without breakfast, even no new school supplies, even no new uniforms, even no new shoes, and even no money at all she went to school.

She finished her high school with same struggles she encountered during her grade school. Her parents been struggling much financially for her studies and her siblings. The good thing she finished high school and her siblings. Unluckily, the eldest went to Manila to pursue his studies and caused much headaches and troubles to the family. The worst family problem we had. I won't elaborate here what happened because the article is all about me.

Since the eldest wasn't able to make his college journey. The 3 girls made it! The eldest girl graduated Engineering as a scholar. The second girl graduated Elementary Education as a working student. While I graduated Commerce as a working student and scholar. I have a lot of pains and struggles as I go through my studies. I gonna share it in a different article soon.

After a week from college graduation, I got a job in Cebu offered by our school Directress. The first ever job I had. At very first, I was uncomfortable being away from family. I always felt homesick. I controlled my feelings for the sake of my family who needed helps and support from me. I almost give everything I had from my salaries to support the studies of my younger siblings. When I got work I only go home occasionally. And my wish of having a cake with a candle to blow during birthdays came true when I got my own job and earnings.

That's all for now my dear read.cash family.

Have a Blessed Sunday everyone!

Thank you for reading!

God bless us all!

Love lots,

@shikika

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of shikika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shikika
2 years ago

Comments