Under the Shadow of Your Wings

0 53
Avatar for sheisvang077
1 year ago

7,000 thoughts enter my mind a day

Some good, some bad.

7,000 thoughts creep into my head

Some I hate, some I love

Some days, my fears are overwhelming

It consumes my thoughts

Seen in my actions

Spoken out loud

Laid bare so utterly naked

And then the good thought seeps in

Little by little

Questioning my fears

Asking my scared self

Why?

Why do you fear?

Should you be afraid?

Should you be scared?

To whom are you afraid?

To whom are you scared?

Answers came in a form a verse

Or a chapter of a passage in the Bible

Psalms 57

Under the shadow of Your wings

I am safe

Under the shadow of Your wings

I am secure

Under the shadow of Your wings

I am at peace

Under the shadow of Your wings

I am loved.

_______________________________________________

May you find peace, love, security, and safety UNDER THE SHADOW OF GOD'S WINGS, dear brothers and sisters.

To God be all Glory, Honor, and Praise, forever and ever. Amen.

1
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments