I'll never be afraid again

0 13
Avatar for sheisvang077
1 year ago

An Ode of a Woman of Low Self-Esteem

I'll never be afraid again

Ever

I'll never be afraid to speak my mind

Ever

I'll never be scared to show my emotions

Ever

I'll never allow anyone to trample on me

Ever

I'll never be too scared to explore new horizons

Ever

I'll never let anyone treat me like am beneath them

Ever

I'll never be too scared to care

Ever

From now on

I will wear my emotions on my sleeve

I won't care what you think

I will always tell those in my circle that I love them

I will always speak of my faith even when nobody listens

I will always be bold enough to walk with head held high

I will be someone who is not afraid to soar, to explore, and to traverse this life with as much dignity intact

I am who I was created to be

And that's not something to be afraid of.

I am me and that should be enough.

0
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments