Work Teams

0 30
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago
Topics: Teamwork

Recall the time when you were at school and your teacher told the class to create groupings for a specific project. Each group should also select a leader or set of officers to make the project more efficient. Unfortunately, despite your efforts, your project was a failureā€¦Share your story and answer the following questions: Ć¼ What was the project all about?

The project is all about turning tagalog/OPM songs into English in our English subject during junior high school. I was also chosen to be the lead role and of course, my role has to sing but that time I think my voice was not really perfect for the role but I still went with it and just acted out with emotions. It was a cringey yet memorable moment for me and I may personally think of it as some kind of ā€˜failureā€™ but our team did well all in all.

My role in the project was the co-leader and the female lead in the play. I also helped in the main activity which is translating tagalog songs into English, keeping in mind that the actual song sounds similar with the translated version.

We were all so excited and competitive because it is also a performance and we all need to do well for our grades. All of us contributed and cooperated well, I donā€™t remember having problems except when choosing the suitable female lead because there is already a male lead perfect for the role. So, my team brainstormed for what our story line and theme would be about. We really focused on putting a clear story line for the performance so the audience would enjoy.

Did your group met problems or conflict while doing your project?

Like what I have said, the problem only arise when we need to pick the female lead who will sing while also acting. The problem is, no female member in my group including me, have the confidence for the part so we really used quite a lot of time for that part.

How did your group solve it?

Every group has struggles and for my group back then, we overcame our fear and decided to do our best to have no regrets in our performance. And when they chose me, I got really scared but still went with it because I did not want our hard work go to waste and I just thought that as soon as it is over, it will be a valuable experience.

Which part did your group fall short that caused the project unsuccessful?

The failure was all in my head. The point is, back then, I just donā€™t have the talent to sing perfectly and also act at the same time so my memory became ā€˜cringeyā€™ but at that very moment, I know my team did well than expected and I am so proud to be part of our team.

If you will be in the same scenario, what would you do to make it successful?

I think if I can turn back time, I would just be more confident in what I am doing and enjoy the process rather than overthink and make myself feel that I am not enough for the role. Confidence is something that would cover up with my shortcomings in terms of singing and it will help me enjoy what I am doing better.

Write a short story about your favorite sports and the specific team you cheered on every time they are playing. Describe the role of each member how they are doing their part in the game. Does this team always win and what do you think is their strategyies in winning? When the odds are on their side, how do they resolve it?

I am not really a sportā€™s fan, so I have no particular team that I support. I think I can choose K-pop group in this and if I can, I would say that the team/group that I stan the most is NCT. They are Korean performers which consists of 23 members. They are pretty big compared to the normal groups because they have 4 sub-units which makes them unique. Every comeback is different from another which also means that they prepare and plan well, members contribute in producing their songs and help in their choreography. Every sub-unit has a leader, but the teamā€™s overall leader is Taeyong. There are also main dancers, lead dancers, main vocals, sub vocals and visuals in the team. Each of them plays a big role in bringing the team to their very best condition and I believe that their performances are always on point because of their dedication and passion to perform well for their fans and, I donā€™t get disappointed in them even if they are imperfect because they make me happy. They are well-rounded and idols like them treasure their fans.

Sponsors of sheensheen13
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 3.93
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago
Topics: Teamwork

Comments