the guy who cannot finish anything

19 32
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Once upon a time, I finished something a guy couldn't do himself.

...

I like the smell of coffee so I decided to quit my job at an office and settled to become an employee at a coffee shop. I was so thrilled to do something I enjoy doing.

When my shift's over, I always sit near the big glass of window, perfect place to enjoy my own brewed coffee while reading Mitch Albom's works.

It was one quote from her book that stayed in my head:

"All endings are also beginnings. We just don't know it at the time." -  The Five People You Meet In Heaven

I wondered what it means.

On a busy day of work, I saw this guy hold one of her books while ordering a cup of expresso. It was my first time meeting you. It was nice to see someone read the books I like.

You came again on the next day.

And then the next day...

the day after that...

It was not the reason you caught my attention. You see, every time I clean up the table you have left, the small cup of coffee you got has coffee leftover. I thought that you didn't like the way it tastes but it was always your order.

Every single time, you never finished drinking all of it.

You keep coming with your books. I keep looking at you wishing I have the guts to approach you. Must be nice to talk about books, fictional characters and coffee with a stranger.

I tried to gather courage to come up to you and start a conversation.

But one day, you stopped going to the coffee shop. I thought maybe you're just busy with work and waited for you the next days but there was no sign of you.

Life goes on for me. Just about when it was normal again without your presence months after that, you returned. You still read her works, huh? Maybe it is time for me to approach you.

You never know how glad I was to see you again. Finally, I felt motivated to drag my feet towards your table after my shift.

I don't normally do the first move but I did for you.

"Hi...can I..uh..sit here?" I made it sound hesitant. Please let me or else I will freakin' melt with embarrassment.

"Feel free." You looked up and pointed the sit in front.

Your voice sounds gentle, different from what I expected.

I did what I planned for months. I got my book and read quietly before I acted shocked to see you reading the same series like mine. I seriously have a chance to become an actress.

BLAH

BLAH

BLAH

I let myself talk while you patiently listen-hoping you're not seeing me as an annoying stranger.

"What can you say about the ending?" I tried to sound chill but I wanted to get into your head.

"I didn't finish it..."

Silence.

Is it rude to ask you why? Why would you not finish the story you've read from the very beginning? Why wouldn't you want to see what happens to the protagonists after everything that happened?

"Really..." So, will this mean I have to get lost and stop bothering you?

I contemplated and decided to change the topic.

"But I enjoyed it. Doesn't matter if I didn't finish it."

Wow. You made it sound like it's not a big deal. It made me want to know more of you. This is really first time feeling this. Being so curious to a real person.

"Do you wanna..."

I froze for a second. This is really unfamiliar to me. Why the heck am I feeling giddy and excited? Still, I maintained my face-chill and unbothered.

You stopped at the end though. "Nevermind.."

Wait, what?! Are you seriously going to let me ask again for more time with you?

"Dinner?" I smiled like it's normal for me to eat with a freakin' stranger.

I was really not fond of cakes but when you laid down two slices of cake, something inside my stomach keeps flapping. Am I just hungry or what?

We started talking about other things. Your way of letting your eyes rest from working in front of your laptop is reading. I think you just like reading in general. Nothing's wrong about that.

"Can't believe I ate everything coz I don't usually eat cakes.."

I almost stopped talking when you smiled at me like that. You have to stop that. Your grin that makes you look so innocent.

Only when I found out you already laid your fork without even finishing your cake. Just one more bite but it was there on the plate untouched. Poor cake.

So you can't eat everything on the plate too, huh? Or maybe you just had a meal and still feel full. I brushed the thought and enjoyed our time together.

The 24/7 Cafe feels warm at night. It really is enchanting to meet you. I kinda hoped that this night is longer but no. We have to go home on separate ways.

"Uh...so thanks for tonight. Are your free- uh. I mean, Goodnight..."

Jeez. Is this normal to think you're cute even with frustrating me with your shyness?

"I'm free this Sunday. See you?" Wow. I should have a trophy for being this pushy and desperate.

"Okay. Nice meeting you, Shane."

Oh God I almost shrieked! He knows my name? I didn't even ask his because I was trying not be too FC even when I failed so many times already.

"Sorry I accidentally saw your name on the bookmark. I'm Marco."

Hi, Marco. I think I like you... Can you like me back? Shocks. I'm crazy.

Now I'm sure I'm not normal. This is already me liking a guy I just talked to today.

-

Work made me very busy but when Sunday came, I never wished time could be slower when we were watching a movie. It was silent but still nice.

"Uh..I'm gonna head outside and let you finish the movie." you whispered.

Wait...it's not yet finished? Oh, right...

"Nah, let's go I already know what's gonna happen.."

So we didn't get to know the ending of the movie he paid but I am still having fun. wtf? I'm so cheesy.

It was fun being with him. He was just the right mix of silent and talkative. He knows when to listen and when to say what's on his mind.

I hope he knows how he is making me so giddy like a teenager. No! I hope not.

-

Last year, this guy is just a stranger. Then, he became someone I love..

Now, we're still good friends.

I am happy. I need to look happy regarding our status coz I didn't wanna lose him.

But I am done being his friend.

I invited Marco to a book fair held yearly and decided that I will confess to him that day. He will know and I will get the answer.

It rained that day but good thing the place has a huge shade. I waited for him before going inside. He told me he's gonna come.

But he didn't.

He just never came that day. It hurts but I tried to understand. That's how I adore him.

But he didn't come the next day...

And the next day after that..

And the day after that.

He was suddenly gone. Like the time he suddenly stopped going in the cafe. I hoped it didn't hurt crazy like the first time but no, he broke me even when I am so sure he makes me feel whole.

I contacted him. I am so eager to see him as long as he says when and where. I went to his house but he was not there.

He vanished in my life like a spring breeze blowing in my curtain window.

Maybe he got so tired of being my friend? Maybe he decided to finish our friendship coz he can move on without me.

How dare he?

He will just leave me like this without an explanation?

He really is something special. He knows how to ruin someone. He ruined me.

The guy who cannot finish anything just ended my happiness and hope for him.

Without any warning, he left without finding how we end. He left without even beginning to equate my feelings. I can understand if he just tells me he doesn't like me back but once again, he left.

If this guy cannot finish what I started then I will do it myself. This love will die down.

I will end my love for him coz it's the only way for me to live and laugh again.

I will stop loving him now. For myself. Because I am so tired of this.

Marco, you did it again. You decided to not see the end of what happens to us so I will make sure I will end it no matter what.

In the finale, the guy who cannot finish anything chose to end us.

END.

Sponsors of sheensheen13
empty
empty
empty

Decided to write this last night. Yey! Should I make HIS POV?

This is purely fiction. ^^

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Comments

I will end my love for him coz it's the only way for me to live and laugh again. i totally agree with you . I you are living in past then you are not enjoying your present. btw I have subscribed you and upvoted you . i hope you will visit me and will do the same .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thanks! I will surely support you as well!! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dhwonfnwhcknajdbajcnq suck8 naman ate huhu btw ang galing mo sa paggawa ng stories grrrrrrr proud aqough sayo yieeeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

holoooo sinsir ba yan madam? hindi flushteak? HAHAHAHA thank youuu! u da best talagaaaaa labyuuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

namannn grrrr may account ka ba sa wattpad?i mean nagsusulat ka don?HHAHAHAHHA loveyoutoo ateee bleh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo HAHAHAHAHA di ko na maopen pero andun pa din pag sinearch j3j3 days HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i wonder kung ano mga sinusulat mo don HHAHAHSHSHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

brok3n aqoh dun HAHAHAHHA dati kasi feeling broken ako sa crush ko eh T^T HAHAHAKAKAHIYAA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naging kayo ba?😳😳😏😏😏😏HHAHAHHHAHHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

enebe pest es pest HAHAHAHHA charot hoy hindi!!! hmpkk m.u lang anubaa 🙈🙈🙈🙈hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHHAHHAA buck8 m.u lang?ghosted ka ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hOY SA GANDA KONG TO?!! charing di ko na yun inaalala eh,, basta hindi ginhost HAHAHAHAHA 🙊 🙊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

baka feel mo lang talaga naging m.u kayo tas ganon naman talaga ata sya sa ibang babae HAHHAHAHSHHSHHAHAHA iyaq teh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

grabe ramdam ko yung pait? ganyan ba ginawa sayooo?! sapaken ko yon HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay baka sayo ba HHAAHHAHAHHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glamorous

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh sheen sheennnn ang gandaaaaa 😍 I want to know why the guy is like that? He always avoid to see the ending. I want to know his POV hihi so plss continue to make his POV haha. I know there's a reason behind it. I can't stop thinking hahahaha so feed my curiosity girl. You are really a good writer e. You can be a writer in wattpad haha can't wait for his POV. Good job ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeiii! sure basta request mo, susundin koo hahahahaha antaray akala ko flop to eh! thanks sa pag appreciateeee omg kilig akoooo >//<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha baliw ganda kasi talaga 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago