My MBTI Result: I am a Mediator

5 37
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

There are two common methods in assessing our personality. The first one is the most complex method which is the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator also known as MBTI while the other one is the big five model. MBTI test is designed to recognize a person's personality type, strengths, and personal preferences. It is the most widely used psychological instrument to determine our certain ways of how we think and behave. It is helpful for everyone to know more about ourselves in order to improve and develop what we need to work on. The purpose of this MBTI test is to allow those who took the test to discover and explore their own personalities including their likes, dislikes, strengths, weaknesses, possible career preferences, and compatibility with other people.

Anyway, this is the result of my test.

Extrovert - Introvert

Between being an extrovert and introvert, I personally thought that I would be considered extrovert knowing that I am talkative and cheerful but I am surprised to see the result and discovered that I am more of an introvert. Well, I also enjoy my own company as long as I have gadgets and internet so I can watch, read and listen to music on my own.

Sensing – Intuition

I am not surprised that I got intuition because my mind also enjoys wandering to other places, imagining scenes like being with other people I can and can’t be with in real life, role playing inside my head and making up stories to make me feel better. Girls have strong intuition and I can attest to that as well. I can say that it adds up to my creativity because my imagination is sharp and I’m not even complaining. I also enjoy looking up theories and examining whether it really is applicable or not. Still, I can also be observant if I want to like I can still distinguish the reality from fantasy. Although I am imaginative, I still value realistic approach in life that would make greater impact in my decisions.

Thinking – Feeling

I believe that I am a very sentimental and emotional person that sometimes I really let my feelings and emotions get in the way in my decisions. For example, although I know I have to do something but if it will hurt another person, I become sensitive and prefer to not do it instead. Still, I can be very logical and goal-driven especially if it involves my future and my family’s well-being. I want to make the best decisions that would be best for everyone. Sometimes we must compromise our own hearts in order to get the best result and that also means hurting other people along the way.

Judging – Perceiving

I think it is true that I am more of a perceiving person than a judging one. Most of the time, I gather information based on what others or what I have already been gone through and experienced. Leaning on being perceiving means that I am more open, flexible, and adaptable. In short, I am relaxed when it comes to my pace when working with something, especially in my studies. I tend to be chill rather than be stressed all the time with our heavy load. One proof is that I can still afford to spend time watching rather than studying which can also be a bad thing but I treat that as my reward to myself.

Assertive - Turbulent

Surprisingly, the result showed that I have a turbulent personality. Based on the framework, turbulent individuals are self-conscious and sensitive to stress. They are likely to experience a wide range of emotions and to be success-driven, perfectionistic and eager to improve. It is true that I am very sensitive and self-conscious because once I have experienced and felt a specific emotion and I see someone feeling the same way, I feel relatable to them and I certainly don’t want to do something I don’t want others to do to me (golden rule)  On the other hand, being assertive is being self-assured, even-tempered and resistant to stress. They refuse to worry too much and do not push themselves too hard when it comes to achieving goals. I can also relate to this because I have phases that I just want to get away from stress and focus on what I want to become while asserting present situations head on.

The results showed that I am a MEDIATOR.

Amazing how I can definitely agree from how they defined mediators. I am very much quiet when I am surrounded by people I an unfamiliar with but on the inside, train of thoughts continues to work and I can agree  that mediators like me have a strong sense of self-expression and in my case, that is by writing.

This personality test proved that I have a very creative and imaginative side which is true. I tend to daydream and imagine fictional characters coming to life which is funny and entertaining for me. It is also true that If I don’t act on my dreams and ideas, I end up feeling frustrated or unfulfilled. In terms of my sense of calling, I also agree that mediators like me may feel like we have no direction in life unless we discovered our calling and purpose. We have hopeful outlook in life that it can also be our weakness because it demands that we focus our attention and energy on one worthy goal at a time and that is mostly to be of help and service to others.

================================= Article that helped me

That was fun! Haha I recommend that you try this and discover your uniqueness coz I personally think it is accurate as long as you answer the test truthfully. You can try this online MBTI here. Feel free to share your result :>

Sponsors of sheensheen13
empty
empty
empty

 

2
$ 8.17
$ 8.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Comments

An INTJ-T so apparently I'm an architect and a rarity among personalities

16Personalities Results Premium Toolkits Community Library INTRODUCTION STRENGTHS AND WEAKNESSES ROMANTIC RELATIONSHIPS FRIENDSHIPS PARENTHOOD CAREER PATHS WORKPLACE HABITS CONCLUSION PREMIUM PROFILE

Architect Personality INTJ-A / INTJ-T (WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE?) Introduction “Thought constitutes the greatness of man. Man is a reed, the feeblest thing in nature, but he is a thinking reed.”

BLAISE PASCAL It can be lonely at the top. As one of the rarest personality types – and one of the most capable – Architects (INTJs) know this all too well. Rational and quick-witted, Architects may struggle to find people who can keep up with their nonstop analysis of everything around them.

Architect (INTJ) personality A Thirst for Knowledge These personalities can be both the boldest of dreamers and the bitterest of pessimists. Architects believe that, through willpower and intelligence, they can achieve even the most challenging of goals. But they may be cynical about human nature more generally, assuming that most people are lazy, unimaginative, or simply doomed to mediocrity.

Architects derive much of their self-esteem from their knowledge and mental acuity. In school, people with this personality type may have been called “bookworms” or “nerds.” But rather than taking these labels as insults, many Architects embrace them. They are confident in their ability to teach themselves about – and master – any topic that interests them, whether that’s coding or capoeira or classical music.

“You are not entitled to your opinion. You are entitled to your informed opinion. No one is entitled to be ignorant.”

HARLAN ELLISON Architects can be single-minded, with little patience for frivolity, distractions, or idle gossip. That said, it would be a mistake to stereotype these personalities as dull or humorless. Many Architects are known for their irreverent wit, and beneath their serious exteriors, they often have a sharp, delightfully sarcastic sense of humor.

Finding a Better Way Architects question everything. Many personality types trust the status quo, relying on conventional wisdom and other people’s expertise as they go about their lives. But ever-skeptical Architects prefer to make their own discoveries. In their quest to find better ways of doing things, they aren’t afraid to break the rules or risk disapproval – in fact, they rather enjoy it.

But as anyone with this personality type would tell you, a new idea isn’t worth anything unless it actually works. Architects want to be successful, not just inventive. They bring a single-minded drive to their passion projects, applying the full force of their insight, logic, and willpower. And heaven help anyone who tries to slow them down by enforcing pointless rules or offering poorly thought-out criticism.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have this friend, she was jolly and just the right mix of serious and as soon as she took Architecture in college, I noticed how she become assertive and more on the serious side. She became realistic too unlike, she matured. haha everyone matures at some point and i think our environment adds a lot to it. anw, you are a chemist, right? hehe correct me if I am wrong po huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh well personalities really develop and ripen over college so i can understand that a lot. Even I matured during college but i guess the maturity of some people just go over the roof. Yes I'm a chemist and i was actually wondering if the description was coincidental or what but it was pretty spot on. I even had my best friend confirm it 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right! Now I know why this is widely used in the psychology field because it is kinda accurate haha I think... it was also during college that I matured both physically and emotionally :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well now we know our own paths but i wonder if this will still change. Personalities change still. When you start working and when you start dating, it always changes

$ 0.00
3 years ago