Miss Taken

9 30
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Once upon a time, there was a boy who was overly anxious towards people.

He was awkward, tensed and always worried that he might inconvenience the people around him.

Whenever he is ordering something, he gets tensed thinking about the people next in line. He wants to get out of the counter faster. Even when the people next to him were younger...

"Here.." his hands shaking as he gives his money to the crew who can notice his discomfort.

Whenever he is trying to study in the library, he makes sure not to make any kind of noise that will distract others. As an accounting student, he even uses the manual calculator (which usually makes sound) carefully to minimize its sound.

Whenever he rides the bus, he always gives off his chair to someone because he thinks people would need it after a long day at work.

Seriously, I can't tell whether he is just too kind or overanxious. Anyway, I am his guardian angel. I am assigned to him because of someone.... Not really sure who it is.

Fast forward.

The café he usually goes is at its peak. No more extra tables. He readies himself to go once someone asks him to take the extra chair in front of him.

Someone did.

A girl. A girl who looks very calm and composed.

Woah. I think she is the reason why he needs me.

"Hi, is it okay for me to sit here?"

OMG. I am so going to their wedding!

Will it happen if my boy keeps looking like a lost puppy? Tsk. I have to do something about this.

Good thing I managed to knock some sense on him before this girl might be creeped out.

So yeah, they are both silent after the girl ordered. She was reading a novel of Stephen King.

FYI, I am the best guardian angel for being aggressive so I gathered my power to lend my boy some confidence to speak like a normal guy would do once they see a charming girl.

"So, uhm, you read books?" STUTTER KING

Oh no, this is frustrating to watch! Someone help this guy!

The sweet girl nodded- like she wanted to say 'isn't it obvious?' or maybe its just me.

This boy is making me feel hopeless! The girl is, I think, about to leave, when I did what I had to do.

"Can I just maybe know your name.."

Yep. I made him do that but he doesn't know.

"I.." pause "I'm Taken."

Boom. My boy just felt the rush go up in his brain and he just hastily grabbed his things to escape this awkward situation.

Yikes. I think it's my fault. Way to go, self!

As he was sitting on a half empty bus, he noticed the cup and his face looked like he saw a ghost.

Taken

That's not his cup. It was the girl's. She really is Taken.

The overly worried guy felt his energy drained. He just had enough of his anxiety that keeps getting away from having his fun and potential love life!

So as he lie in bed, he decided to do something. He researched.

Constantly worrying is just a useless emotion he needs to get rid in his system. He studied what actions to take to make his brain worry less.

He saw some doctors to help him. He gradually changed his behavior. An active lifestyle that releases endorphins was what he needed.

It didn't take just days to change the way he is.

Months passed. Almost a year when he felt better about himself.


The higher ups told me that I will just stay with him for a week.


One week before I finish my mission. So, for the whole week, I made him go to the café every day to wait for her.

I was starting to lose hope until on my last night, she came!

Finally, this boy will get his girl! He will have his happy ending because he deserves it. He already suffered enough.

He went up to greet her as if she still remembers. For months, he gathered his confidence for this day. He won't let the girl away without regrets anymore.

"Hi! I know you don't remember me... but we met here almost a year ago.."

Woah. He sounded cool! I felt so giddy witnessing this.

"Wait... you're the guy who got my cup on the way out!" she smiled sweetly. She remembered him. I felt so happy and as I went up, slowly returning home, I listened to their talk, smiling.

Until I almost cannot see them.

My boy, the girl and then there's another person..

I was so sure he's gonna get the girl. I was there to do that for him! He did everything to change so he can finally have a chance to be with her.

....but she's taken.

Once upon a time, there was a boy who was overly anxious towards people.

And that is how he lost the girl...

Sponsors of sheensheen13
empty
empty
empty

I was listening to some songs last night when this story inside my head bugged me. This may be corny but I just have to write it so please bear with me :>

12
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Ruffa
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Comments

Please Subscribe MY ID.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a great story though....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating! Haha although it is kinda corny :'>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So he still pushed by his angel to go to that cafe? And she's still taken? Seriously? 😂🤣😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He was too late :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When they first met he was too late, so even in their meeting he's still late, that's juat sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

huhuhuhu nakakasad nga ate lalo na nag eenglish ka na i'm bleeding my nose red :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahah, why why? Wrong grammar akoo, omayahhhh 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago