Legacies of Love

22 23
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Are you a hopeless romantic? Because I am.

I am a sucker on others love stories. Maybe it feels good to have one for myself too but right now is not yet the season for me to have a romantic relationship.

I actually love being single.

Before, all I know is that LOVE as something that makes my heart skip a beat or my insides turn because of the 'butterflies'. Someone complimenting me, appreciating my beauty and all the shallowness a young heart craves to experience.

Reading romantic stories, watching Korean dramas, american movies, and being so into their stories make my day. I don't have a self-pity just because I am not involved with someone with opposite gender.

I know many people love me in other kinds of love.

I've read somewhere that they are different types of love.

The most common is the Philia- that kind of love directed to your family and friends.

Nothing is easier than loving those who are very dear to you. We all know family is everything. They are the reason why we can get by everyday and so are our friends. They keep us motivated and help us to love life itself.

The second one could be Storge- the love of parents to their children.

Simple yet powerful. A very unconditional love given by parents to their offsprings. Even animals have this kind of love. What more human beings that reproduced using their own flesh and sweat (if you know what I mean) This kind of love is not yet something familiar to me coz I am not yet a mother but looking how my mother and father proves it really is a powerful one. It is the reason why I am still thriving today.

The third one is Eros- the love where erotic and physical desires fall in.

This love drives many people. Being inlove with someone other than family. This can be short-lived but still passionate but it can be different for everyone. I've seen and witnessed many people in screens and real life tingle with each other even if their relationship is unhealthy because it is... addicting. Like a drugs that no one can get rid of their system once they've tried it.

Even young people already feels into erotic love just because they think they already know enough. Well, everyone is entitled to be in love and be loved. No one is forced to stay loveless because it's not a sin.

Intimacy is not wrong.

Let me focus first in this type of love because I have an issue of being so attached on others' romantic relationship especially those made for fiction.

I invest so much emotion on fictional characters. I feel so good seeing them in love.

Their love language brings shiver to my soul.

Their affectionate words, physical touch and how they express their extreme feelings. All that bond brings joy to my hopeless romantic ass.

I want to fall in love like that. I want to meet someone as nice and loving as him. I want to be respected like that. I want to feel special too.


And when heartbreaks come into the picture, I cry with the protagonist. Some may think that's too childish but that's just be. I am attached on other's romance.

BUT I WANT MINE TO BE MY OWN LOVE STORY.

Even when I get wishful thinking if what if I also experience the same plot like other written stories, I still want my own.

Why do they call it hopeless romantic when I get hopeful that my Eros love would be long-lived, passionate and hard to be broken?

And there's one last kind of love and the most powerful there is, Agape- God's love to His creations.

All I know is that this love is the reason why we are alive right now. It is unconditional, unbreakable and endless.

This love should be the foundation of all the other types of love.

The love to parents, friends, loved ones and special someone should be based on what we feel to God. If He is the center, I assure you that your bond will be as strong as your faith.

Before we crave on someone's love- we should first seek His love above all.

Sponsors of sheensheen13
empty
empty
empty

This is my entry to @Mnymosyne giveaway. You can join as well with this link.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Mnymosyne
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for joining po!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dang I'm the same. My hopeless romantic ass is a huge sucker for romantic movies as well. I've never been in a relationship before that is maybe the reason I view love the same as those of what I have watched.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

glad we're the same! i am also single my whole life that's why i am obsessed with romantic films LOL it makes my standard for men really high ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same. Maybe I'll meet the one like how those guys in romantic films meet their girls? Lol. What's your favorite romantic movie?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

plusssss a bunch of korean dramas huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't watch kdramas but I have watched some Korean movies specially the ones with Park Bo Young and Han Hyo Joo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

woahh i really enjoyed strong woman do bong son and W <3 both are great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have watched a couple of episodes of those shows in TV.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice right? anw, let's support each others work more. :)))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! I'll wait for more of your works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i really like Divergent although its an action genre and Everything, everything <3333

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh I still haven't watched that one. I'll consider watching soon. One of my most favorite ones is Before Sunrise. Do you know that one?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes! but the ending is painful haha but there is after sunrise right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! They went on their separate ways 😔. It's actually a trilogy. The next two are Before Sunset and Before Midnight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

woah i didn't know that! okay i'll watch it soon. thanks <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! I hope you enjoy them as much as I did. Have a great night!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

enjoy writing and watching too ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago