Is there WI-FI?

14 37
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

I'm going to ask you a question:

Can you live a day without your phone?

Truth is, our smartphones are both blessing and a curse.

We keep looking at our phones- even for no reason. Our attention is fixated on it like our life depended on it. We get anxious if we didn't bring it with us.

One time, when me and my younger cousins went to a secluded area: their first question was:Is there Wi-fi?

What did we expect? Of course there's no signal up there.

Seriously, you can feel how disappointed, frustrated and how much they wanted to get out of there quickly. It was silly to take for granted a peaceful place and enjoying a nice scenery in exchange of a stable internet but that is how most of us prefer.

Welcome to the Digital World where surviving without a phone is nearly impossible.

This is the generation where internet and technology control our life. Spending time with your friends and family means being with each other while holding a phone with you. Talking to someone most likely mean through social media rather than face to face.

Have you heard of 'Social Media Detox'?

Being out of reach. Giving our eyes a rest from staring at our screen too much. Deleting the apps on our phones.

Simply, unplugging from the digital environment to reconnect with the real world.

It is not called a challenge for no reason. It is hard and frustrating but just imagine its positive impact in our mental and physical health.

Using the internet for communication, learning sensible things and doing work is fine but if we allow it to distract and feed us with negativity, gossip, materialism and sexual desires then, it is time for us to detox.

A wise person is hungry for knowledge, while a fool feeds on trash.

Proverbs 15:14

Fill your minds with the Wisdom that comes from the Lord. Our mind is very powerful so we must protect it by filtering with what is true, honorable, right and admirable.

Sponsors of sheensheen13
empty
empty
empty

Hi. @Macronald is giving us a great opportunity so you should grab this chance for sponsorship. The link is right here. Good luck!

19
$ 0.57
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Comments

Most of us are always using phones and internets for work, internet surfing and watching movies. For me, its a matter of time management.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, like I said, it is a blessing as well. As long as we use it for productivity :> You're right it is time management that we must work on first to be a responsible user of gadgets

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sometimes technology are not good to our health

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too much of everything is bad :/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly right. Just eat/drink moderately

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha it's funny that drinking and eating were mentioned haha you're right still 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thimg I'm not using a Wi-Fi, I'm using a data connection keshe 😂✌️

Anyways, I can't live without my phone too, nasanay na ako, specially now, that I met readcash, even when I'm cooking, I'm holding my phone, pero pag nakatingin si mader tatago ko agad, pinapagalitan ako ee, I'm not using social media app that much, evwn before, I'm using my phone to watch, read on Wattpad, and games, pero natigil na to lahat, dahil kay rc, sya ang salarin. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha pansin ko din since nag RC ako, I have the urge of being online every hour just to be updated haha but even before, I'm very active to Socmed as a way of entertainment and to battle boredom talaga haha Once again, thanks sa upvote!!! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Macronald actually "we" (this generation) are been the slaves. slash victims of the advancement of technology. I agree with @sheensheen13 on her 3rd sentence in the article above. All sorts of tech is like a double edge sword/knife wherein its really beneficial to mankind to help ease those heavy tasks. On the other side, its impose danger which greatly affects our way, our daily life, our identity, etc. -jehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Sheen. A nice article. I am a victim of phone overuse. I spend more time with my phone than on anything else. I will put your social media detox idea under advisement.

You may want to edit this quote

A wise person is hungry for knowledge, while a ~food~ fool feeds on trash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! I actually wrote this because this is so relatable to our generation and I, myself, is guilty of being to attached to my phone that I have it everywhere I go. Sorry for the 'food' error, maybe I was hungry while writing this one. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago