Define 'SUCCESS'

12 50
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Do you believe in destiny?

They say we decide our own destiny. Our choices lead us to where we are now. Our situation is dependent on what actions we take, decisions we make and goals we want to achieve.

If we get what we want, then we will be happy. If we become someone we imagined in our head, we feel powerful.

But believe me, the happiness that comes from all of it is short-lived.

I actually have 2 versions of what 'successful' means for me.

The first version goes like this:

I am only successful once I become rich. Someone very powerful. Someone in charge and with authority. Someone influential. Someone whose decision matters for everyone. Someone whose presence is overwhelming. Someone who can make others change their perception over things. Someone who can provide happiness to other through material stuffs.

In short, someone who has title.

During my childhood, I saw how my parents worked their b*tts of just to bring food to our table and pay an overwhelming rent and living expenses. We're not really poor, just the bare minimum like any other families living in Makati. I enjoyed being a kid with no worries over financial stuffs whatsoever as long as I get to play, eat and sleep.

Being young for me was a free pass of the stress-free life until my I cannot afford it anymore when I reached my teenage years. I wondered 'why are we still not rich when both my parents are working hard?' Is it because we eat more than 3 times a day? or are we spending too much than what we have?

It was determination to be rich why I became a good student. I wanted to graduate fast, get a job and earn my keeps. My dream home, dream car, and dream career are slowly creeping in my head.

I WANT TO BE A FILTHY RICH B*TCH.

Senior High came and I was pissed that 2 more years are added til I end my learning season but it all made sense when through the 2 years of it, I discovered something that will change my life. I met new people who are successful in life.

But they are not rich nor with title and a stable career. They were all students like me. Someone whose life is similar to mine but surprisingly, they made me realized one thing: Being successful should not be based on monetary riches.

Through them, I met the Source of every riches. I learned about God and His Grace.

I invested my time to know Him deeply and suddenly, I feel like heaven just poured so many blessings that I didn't acknowledge before. Good health, a complete family, chance to study and many more.

Being successful means finding a reason to glorify God with my successes, my answered prayers and growing faith.

I am still flawed but that's the best thing about it: He overlooks our imperfections and guides us to be our best version.

Being successful is not being in control but letting Him in control. Being successful means recognizing His presence and authority over your life.

Being successful is accepting the fact that prosperity that comes from God is endless and overflowing.

Do you believe in destiny?

Because I am. I believe in destiny made by heaven.

Sponsors of sheensheen13
empty
empty
empty

Hi! @Eirolfeam2 is having an amazing giveaway and this is my entry. You might want to join so here is the link.

Thank you for reading.

16
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
Avatar for sheensheen13
3 years ago

Comments

I am speechless. I have to be honest, I was having goosebumps reading your article. Congratulations. :) Thank you for sharing to us about what success means to you. Keep that Faith burning, and I'm sure God will lead you to your destination. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much! i really enjoyed writing this as well. i hope many people get inspired because of this. God bless youuu 💛💛💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am indeed inspired. And I hope the same. I just wish Readcash will display this to all the users homepage so that they will be able to read an inspiring article. Keep it up. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HUHU i wanna cry that's so sweet of you! I am genuinely feeling down these days because of my points but i don't want to stop writing so this just proves I'm doing the right thing to just continue what I enjoy doing. I pray you would accomplish more things here on RC and in real life. :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be discouraged when you get low points. I also get low points here sometimes. And to be honest, it really is demotivating. But I still continue writing because the feeling of fulfillment that you get when you are able to inspire and motivate other users here is something that money can't buy. Just continue doing what you love, and I'm sure you will be greatly rewarded in the end. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed. The payout is just a bonus in doing what we enjoy doing: being able to write and touch someone's heart by it so I will keep this in mind and continue to thrive and pour my emotion and creativity into this amazing platform. The best thing we can do right now during this pandemic is to relieve ourselves from stress and worries and focus on what makes us happy. :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true. So don't put the points at the center. Just leave it behind, and it will be the one to follow you. I agree to that. Writing is my way of escape from the real world. This is how I get to remove all of the things that are running inside my mind. The best thing about it is that someone out here in this platform might also think the same way, and you get to share ideas with each other. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so loving this interaction 😉 Waiting for your next works! I really enjoy being inspired and the best thing is, it is free pa. Kudos to us! 😘😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago