Very Important Excursion Area for Children's Education

0 26
Avatar for shauryagrey
1 year ago

I am here with a very different content. I am a person who loves dialogues and I like to share them with people. The format of the article will follow a dialog between a mother and son who are watching some e x t r a t i o n s , as well as images and videos from the visit.

"You went to the museum. What do you think? What do you think?"

"Like the best game! If it was in every playground, a lot of kids would go crazy."

"And was it good for your age?"

"Yes, it's good for any age, the age of a child."

"What is this field? Have you taken a step?"

"It's called All About Me. I made it to the last bar."

I was a bit surprised but my son convinced me that he really had a very big step - I mean sideways!

"And look at that! You've grown quite well!"

Children love these things. Especially to learn about their development. And seeing them share a full-length picture of the tallest person is perfect for making comparisons and identifying the disadvantages of having such a height.

"Do you like this area?"

"Mmmmm..."

"Which area did you like the most?"

"Okay. Three, two, one... THE GALLERY!"

"The gallery? What was in the gallery?"

"Well, it was a magical gallery. It was like a dark room. And... first of all, there was a projector that projected worms on the floor and whenever they felt movement, they moved and made noises. Then there were flamingos running. They were really funny. And there was a screen to shoot them by stepping on the ground. It was quite a fun game!"

Afterwards, we looked at pictures of how you would look in old age.

"Did you like looking at your old self?"

"Yeah, it was weird."

Myself? I'm not very keen to look at these. How can they know what I'll look like in 40 years?! I can take care of my skin and stay young forever!

"I was really excited for you to explore this part of the museum because I was hoping you would understand that you need to brush your teeth well."

"He didn't show me anything!"

G r r r r r r r!

"What is this? Did you do anything here?"

"No, but you can do the metal test (wire ring game) behind it."

"What's the name of this area?"

"I think it was the "All about me" area. Yes, you had to paint flowers like above."

Also, at the front you could explore the food options. I was a little upset to find out what was considered healthy. "Eating well" includes cereal, wholemeal bread and potatoes. Ermm... surely porridge instead of cereal would have been a much healthier way to start the day...

Have you seen the brain? Reminds me of Zoldberg from Futurama. Judging by the heatmap scan, we are all Zoldberg.

"This is the mucus part, right? What did you say was in it?"

"So the left side is pollen and the right side is mucus."

"You got all the way into the mucus?!"

"Yes!"

"Did it smell?"

"No, but it was disgusting! It looked awful."

"What did you do at the post office?"

"I was a postman. I sat around. Someone asked me what a letter was, and I said I didn't know. But then, when it was almost closing, I saw a price board on the other side of the counter.

No one else wanted to be a postman."

"Oh, what's this?"

"Working underground... but nothing worked. There was no movement. It was just to look at."

"Was this a make-up area?"

"Aha."

We looked at some videos of us going to the bank. The Halifax ATM was in a museum. I asked my son if he had learned anything about the Halifax bank.

He was not very enthusiastic about it. But then he said there was a vault and you had to find the combination and solve riddles to get out. Some of the questions were very difficult. One of the questions was to guess how long the Bank of England is (????).

There was also an M&S store in the role play area. This was successful. I think it is simple enough for any child to understand and play.

At the end he told me that he would gladly go back to Eureka!

When I left the meeting, I knew I wanted to see Piece Hall. On the way there, I really liked the architectural ensemble of the town. It looked clean and fresh. To be honest, the town gave me a Scottish vibe.

And then I came to the most important place, Piece Hall, which dates back to the 18th century.

The most interesting thing about this building is that it was built to wrap around the square. From the outside it reminds me of castle walls with huge gates. When you enter the square, the Georgian decisions of those times amaze you with the use of stone and symmetry.

And the details on the gates are stunning!

It is so refreshing to see that this area is still alive and full of people. I see so many historical sites lying derelict, which is a great shame.

Finally, I couldn't leave Halifax without seeing the library building. It is an example of a modern architectural solution harmoniously combined with history. The harmony between the two is amazing!

So, definitely a place to add to the list of places to go, especially for kids!

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for shauryagrey
1 year ago

Comments