Silly musings of a Teenage Mind

0 27
Avatar for shanenotdaisy
4 years ago

Adolescence. Ah, I don't miss it at all. I mean yes, life can be quite difficult as an adult but ever felt like looking back - you were one crazy teenager.

Hehe. I mean, I'm not selling myself short or anything but there are times where I reminisce and think: what the heck was I thinking?

So, as I was looking for inspiration for my next content and I suddenly stumbled upon one of my previous writings. It's actually a poem that I've written when I was 13 years old. And yes, I know what you're thinking... *cringe* but hey! At least now I've gotten the chance to publish it. :D

I don't know whom I dedicated this to but the feels were real. *snickers*

This is for all of you had a very emotional childhood. Kudos to us! :D

<3 <3 <3

Heightened Feelings

at start i thought it was an ordinary thing

wont last and would stink

i appreciate you someone ordinary

but at the end i can feel you're just near

 

i never thought that you will become more special

after the heavy conversations we had

i admire you and that promising forever

to be no one else but only you

 

stating your name in every second

not recognizing myself doing this

the sensation of your angelic posture

conquered my heart and mind

 

my eyes twinkled with colors around

armoring my brain with my shadow

not knowing what i feel

but now i know that i cared for you

 

everyday, every night i want you here

to read my mind and my eyes

what is called the happiness i feel

maybe a piece of your heart could find the answer

 

everyday i want you with me

you will fill this emptiness in my heart

and i will tell you and in the world

finally, i know i love you..

Sponsors of shanenotdaisy
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for shanenotdaisy
4 years ago

Comments