Trust Your Instincts @sergiovergara

0 24
Avatar for sergiovergara
2 years ago
Topics: Life, History, World, Story, Real, ...

Everyday we are presented with a boatload of options to choose from as far as investments go, possibly constrained by only resources. The crypto space is particularly notorious in this regards, as there are tons of good projects projects to choose from with potentially high yields owing to its novel nature.

It is easy to choose a good option over a bad one, and these says it seems bad investments are a lot easier to spot (as people begin to demand proof of value). Yet the real challenge comes when there are a series of very promising options with only a scarce amount of resources constraining us to just one or two of those choices.

We all have talked about potential drivers in the decision making process in the past, including instincts. However, I reemphasize on trusting our instincts because it does appear that is the final nudge that drives the decisions we make. We might as well study the pattern that it trends to hopefully make the right choices on a consistent basis.

I don't think anyone's instincts simply makes blind decisions when it gives us that final nudge. I think it is a cumulation of various thoughts, ideas and patterns in our minds that lead us to that final decision. What that means is that instincts are more critically reflective than making informed, rational decisions if I am correct.

Therefore we must hone our thoughts, ideas and patterns to better reflect the requirements for making sound decisions. Getting necessary information on Hive for instance about crypto and the top investment options better enables me to narrow down a few of the more rewarding options before I let instincts take over.

What Has Prompted This?

I keep kicking myself over several 'missed opportunities' in the crypto space generally, and Hive in particular. A lot of investments have been especially rewarding to their investors of late and it seems I came late to the party. Notwithstanding, I am also especially bullish about my current investment choices in the long term. Yes investors have been rewarded from the polycub airdrop for instance, but that doesn't mean that those whose only investment is the leo token won't have their day in the spotlight.

It is foolhardy to keep ruing missed opportunities just because other seeds are sprouting and mine isn't as of now. I believe in seed time and harvest and have stuck with certain projects as long term viable. Definitely as my knowledge and capacity grows I would be looking to add a few more projects into my line but in the meantime though its about trusting the ones am already vested in.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for sergiovergara
2 years ago
Topics: Life, History, World, Story, Real, ...

Comments