Things I Learned From My Blog Posts

0 15
Avatar for serendipity_mrie
2 years ago

I have been writing this blog for the past 50 days, so I would want to share my experience for people who want to start blogging or don’t even know what is blogging. To be honest, I was not aware of the meaning of the blog. Even now, I will say its a bit blur. So, let me explain my experience so far. 10 things I learned from my 50 blog postings.

What is Blogging?

For me, I suppose it is writing about the topic of interest. The things which you feel you are exceptional in and can convey knowledge about the same to everyone. I chose my strength which is economics and applied maths. And I am still learning about blogging.

What is it feels like to start writing and going live?

In the beginning, it feels like you are shooting arrows in the dark. But, gradually with time, you learn about new software. For example, I am using Grammarly to correct my grammar in the blogs.

How to approach the audience?

Well, remember one thing, do not push anyone to visit your blog. Just publish quality information, and use social media to promote your blog gently. For example, I share my blogs on Economics relevant groups on Facebook. Or you can utilize ‘Quora’ to answer some questions and add the relevant link to that post.

How to read the traffic on your blog?

Go for google analytics, it will show you how many people viewed your posts and how much time they spend on your posts. It also shows organic search, referrals, location of the users which makes you pleased that other countries people are reading your work.

How to take criticism?

Ignore those folks who constantly questioning what’s the use, or you are spending your time on blogging, remember, you are doing this for yourself. Stick to it and be consistent, success will follow.

What should be the focus on your blog?

Well, I only focus on the niche market, which is mostly economics. Find your interest use your strength, whether it’s cooking, exercise, shopping, and start blogging.

Where to acquire the photographs for your blogs?

Many websites offer free photographs like unsplash.com or pixabay.com utilize them as your feature image but don’t forget to give them credit at the end of your blog post. I always give credit for the pictures used at the end of each blog post.

What about earning via blog?

At times, it is vital to ignore such ideals of earning through advertising and all. The primary objective is to develop your goodwill by sharing valuable material. Wait until the proper moment. As I indicated, don’t follow success, share valuable information, and be consistent.

What do I like about blogging?

I adore the versatility of timings or material. I am free to write on the issues of my interest. And in this realm, I am the ruler. So, you are not operating under someone’s pressure or fulfilling the deadlines.

What is the primary difference I witnessed in myself, in the first 50 days of my blogging experience?

I started solely as a fresher see my first blog post and now I feel more secure while writing. Over time, you get comfortable to write about anything. You can compare my first blog post with my 50th Blog post, which is this one. I hope you find some improvement from the 10 things I learned from my 50 blog posts. Thanks!

In case you have some questions regarding blogging, feel free to ask me. I will try my best to address your queries.

Comments are accepted!

3
$ 1.71
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for serendipity_mrie
2 years ago

Comments