A Father's LOVE: Every Girl Needs His DAD

0 30
Avatar for serendipity_mrie
2 years ago

Dad Is Essential to Every Girl "A father's impact on his daughter's life shapes her self-esteem, self-image, confidence, and her views of men. Women who have never had a father figure in their lives often have a strong desire for a man's affection. For fear that men will abandon her like her father may have, they may jump into relationships or never be able to commit to anybody. Because of this, a daughter's relationship with her father is priceless. Because of my wonderful father, I've had a wonderful example to follow in life. My father, who is also my mentor and protector, is the most important person in my life!

For all the bumps, challenges, and mountains that life has dealt me, my dad has always been there to lift me up. No matter what occurs, he is always there to support and encourage me. In 5th grade, for example, I opted to join the volleyball team. I was on the worst squad, and I was the worst player on the worst team.... The fact that my dad was always there to cheer me on and support me, no matter how terrible I was, was a constant source of encouragement. The same can be said of my father, who observed when I was experiencing stress, rage, suffering and difficulties with my friends recently. "Rylee, what's going on inside of your heart?" my dad asked me one night. All of my internal tension was released that night. In the meantime, he just stood there and watched. Until I finished, he didn't utter a word. When I did, he dissected all of my difficulties one by one until he discovered the underlying cause of all of them. "I feel that the best thing we can do for our children is to let them to do things on their own, to be strong, to live life on their own terms, to take the subway... let them be better people, let them believe more in themselves," says the mother. My father, on the other hand, believes the same. Even though he knows I will fail, he allows me to make my own judgments. "It's better to learn under my house than on your own," he often says. My dad is always there to cheer me on, even when I fail miserably.

My father, on the other hand, serves as my guardian angel. There is no way he would allow anything bad to happen to me. As an example, just a few weeks ago, I was subjected to a torrent of abuse. My father complained to his parents, who were furious. Because someone had wounded his daughter, he was enraged. I'd never seen him so possessive of me in all my years of being around him. Those were scrumptious! When it comes to protecting me, he does more than merely shield me from harm. He protects me from most of the pain and sorrow that life may dish out. There are times when he alerts me and tries to guide me out of an unpleasant circumstance. Even though I may not pay attention or care, when I do, I'm happy that he is there to protect me. The more I grow older, the more I rely on my father's protection! Currently, I'm figuring out who I am as a person and how I want to develop. I'm in need of guidance and protection for my heart and mind!

Finally, my father is my instructor! I've learned so much from him over the course of my lifetime! My first lesson was to never give up even when the situation seemed hopeless! My mother and father had a major argument around nine years ago and ended up separating for about a year and a half. He never gave up on my mother during this period. He did everything he could to keep us all together. I can't remember a time when my dad was away from us for the weekend. His constant presence ensured the stability of our household. My parents have been married for seventeen years. Their relationship is more stable than ever before! Since I was a baby, my dad has been teaching me about God's love. Because he doesn't know exactly what God has in store for me, my father is always preaching the gospel to me. He's taught me to be unique as I've become older! God's glory, not mine, is the ultimate goal! He has also taught me how to be the woman God intended me to be! There are so many useful traits that I've learned from my dad!

My incredible father served as a steadfast ally, guardian, and educator for me throughout my life. Every girl deserves a father figure who will both protect and adore her. Research shows that dads, by their "active and positive presence from the time of birth to adulthood," impart "special traits to their daughters." (At the Outset) It's impossible to put into words the extraordinary relationship between fathers and daughters! My appreciation for my father knows no bounds.

3
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for serendipity_mrie
2 years ago

Comments