My Journey as a Student

0 23
Avatar for seraphine
1 year ago

"There are no secrets to success; it is the product of preparation, hard effort, and learning from failure," says Colin Powell, and it is a quote I have always believed in, and by following it, I have thrived and developed into a confident being. And believing in myself has always been a top priority for me.

I've had numerous disappointments in my twenty years of life, and I've also had failure knock on my door several times, but I was confident in accepting it and viewing my failure as an experience from which I could learn. Many people argue that we learn from our mistakes, but only a few people have the power to act on it.Many people argue that we learn from our mistakes, but only a few people have the power to act on it. Fortunately, I consider myself to be among those who recognize and correct their errors.

My passion for difficulties has never waned, and I don't think it ever will. I believe that accepting challenges has had a significant impact on my self-esteem. Being a good student, active community volunteer, and most importantly, a responsible family member has been a challenge, but I am proud of myself for overcoming it.

I've always wanted to be a lot of things since I was a kid because I'm a dreamer. I aspired to be a doctor, lawyer, pilot, social worker, journalist, and filmmaker when I was younger. However, as I grew older, I learned that life is too short to do everything, and that I should concentrate on one thing that I was passionate about and would want to spend the rest of my life on. So I began a voyage of discovery into the things I've always wanted to be, and it's still ongoing. As an explorer, I've discovered numerous things that pique my curiosity, and it's difficult for me to choose just one when there's so much to see in this wonderful globe. As a result, I want to come to University of Texas to learn more about numerous subjects and the wide range of courses you offer, as well as to find that one thing that I am enthusiastic about.

It felt like a dream come true when I graduated from high school. With my graduation in hand, I realized that everything was fitting into place, and I had begun my ascent up the success ladder. After high school, I attended Triton College and obtained 36 credit hours by taking general coursework required for an Associate's Degree. I was first apprehensive because being a college student differed significantly from being a high school student. Because there was no one to remind me of what I needed to accomplish and I had to do everything on my own, I had to be more focused and keep myself updated. And, as I had imagined, I discovered myself to be organized and responsible; I planned ahead of time and always completed my projects on schedule.

I preferred a university to a community college for my bachelor's degree. As a result, while attending community college, I began looking for the best institutions in the area to attend so that I could make my parents pleased by earning a bachelor's degree. And it was then that I discovered the University of Texas, and I knew this was the institution for me.I started working hard to be able to attend UT Austin because the admission and coursework requirements appeared attainable and welcoming to me.

My main objective right now is to attend UT, and if I get accepted, it will mean the world to me, and I will devote all of my efforts to finding my calling. I hope the admissions committee thinks my academic background qualifies me for UT and accepts my application.

Please assist me if you are able! I will be extremely grateful! Any critique is appreciated.

2
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for seraphine
1 year ago

Comments